News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Obi202 / Google Voice outbound calling not ringing through

Started by RandalThor, June 22, 2015, 06:52:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RandalThor

Folks I need some help...

I have been using an Obi202 device for over two years.  Things worked great for almost a year and a half.  Then 10 months ago, back in August, I started having to reset the device to make outbound calls.  At times I can make calls fine, and then at random times I would try to make a call, still get a dial tome and call but then the call would not ring through.  The call attempts are not showing up in GV history.  I continue to receive calls fine (via Call Centric).  I have contacted support multiple times and the main response is to wait 5 seconds between calls when calling out and to reset the device and re-add the GV settings.  I have done that and upgraded firmware and I am still having problems.  The last respones from Obi was to pay a new maintenance fee to continue to receive support that up to this point has not resolved anything and has not seemed very in-depth.

A bit disappointed in the response as I have been a huge proponent and mention this setup to others all the time.  Seems to me maybe there is some sort of GV integration issue...maybe?

Any ideas / thoughts?  Would love some help so I can keep using this and not drive myself and my family crazy with not being able to make calls when we need to.

Thank you!

SteveInWA

...and to reset the device and re-add the GV settings.  I have done that and upgraded firmware and I am still having problems...

Have you actually, completely removed the OBi from the OBiTALK dashboard, factory-reset it, and then re-added it back to the dashboard?