December 18, 2017, 05:00:42 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: !Call Bar ??  (Read 7724 times)
dstange
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« on: July 21, 2015, 05:34:13 am »

I want to use the !Call Bar function to deny calling of 3 specific phone numbers. Could someone help me with this? I have an Obi100 with GV on SP1 in the US.I'm just confused of what the correct formatting is and where to enter the rules. So any examples and direction would be greatly appreciated.

TIA
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3204


« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2015, 08:19:29 am »

I think this is what you're asking
Physical Interfaces -> Phone1 Port -> DigitMap
Add the following AFTER the beginning parenthesis:
!1?8005551212|!1?8005551313|!1?8005551414|

Use OBi Expert to make this change
The 1? will check for 10 or 11 digits
« Last Edit: July 21, 2015, 08:24:43 am by azrobert » Logged
dstange
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2015, 08:39:03 am »

So my digit map would look like this?

(!1?8005551212|!1?8005551313|!1?8005551414|[1-9]x?*(Mpli)|[1-9]S9|[1-9][0-9]S9|911|**0|***|#|**1(Msp1)|**2(Msp2)|**9(Mpp)|(Mpli))

obviously I'd need to change the numbers to my needs of course.
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3204


« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2015, 08:47:59 am »

So my digit map would look like this?

(!1?8005551212|!1?8005551313|!1?8005551414|[1-9]x?*(Mpli)|[1-9]S9|[1-9][0-9]S9|911|**0|***|#|**1(Msp1)|**2(Msp2)|**9(Mpp)|(Mpli))

obviously I'd need to change the numbers to my needs of course.

Correct
Logged
dstange
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2015, 09:02:17 am »

Thank you very much! I remoted in from work so I'll test it when I get home! Thanks again.
Logged
dstange
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2015, 12:16:26 pm »

For some reason after I create the map, after I reboot it just goes back to the default digitmap, any ideas?
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3204


« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2015, 08:38:44 pm »

You can only use one method, local interface or OBiTalk to configure your OBi.
If you use the local interface to configure your OBi you must disable OBiTalk auto provisioning, otherwise OBiTalk will overlay any changes you make.

System Management -> Auto Provisioning
Under OBiTalk Provisioning
Method: Disabled

If you are using OBiTalk to configure your OBi, is there a red ! next to the value?
If there is then uncheck both boxes next to the value to see the real value.
The red ! means the value is not the default.
Logged
dstange
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2015, 05:48:46 am »

Just logged into the Obi locally, disabled auto provisioning and made changes and they look like they held. Will try again when I get home and post results. I remoted into my laptop @ home then logged into the obi locally from there to make the changes. Thanks again everyone for all your help.
Logged
dstange
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #8 on: July 23, 2015, 10:05:14 am »

Busy signal on the lines I designated for call bar! Thanks again.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC