News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Newb, obi202 auto attendant config/ setup

Started by zekeallmon, August 21, 2015, 11:48:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

zekeallmon

Hello,

Ive used an obi110 for a couple of years, but my issue is: I am a sole proprietor/ only tech at a small I.T. shop that focuses on a specific area of I.T.  I also do other I.T. work..

I mention that because, I want to throat punch people who call me at 8 pm or 6 am because they cant open a pdf or some other non-emergency issue. 

I was looking into snom and other services, but did some research and thought that the obi202 could be a cost efficient solution.

What I'd like to do is schedule Auto Attendant to go to day mode at 8am, and night mode at 5:01p M-F and all day saturday.

During day mode, (if possible) Id like to have a voice greeting that tells people to "Press 1 if you are a monthly maintenance customer.  Press 2 if you are a security camera customer.  Press 3 if .. blah blah blah".  Then after the user presses 1, Id like to say "Normal business hours are 8 am to 5 pm, if you are calling during normal hours and THIS IS AN EMERGENCY i.e. server wont turn on/ boot, etc then press 1. If this is not an emergency press 2 to leave a message blah blah blah.".

Then after hours, Id like to have a separate greeting that says "Your effed, emergency rates are 2 trillion dollars, but if you want to pay, press one to be sent to our After hours emergency line.  If you want to wait, and you should, because I hate you, press 2."  I will have a 2nd google voice number which would ring after hours I guess.. idk yet.. still trying to figure it out.

Thats kindof what I want to do, and if Obi/ google voice cant do this, no worries, Ill just start some snom stuff.. :)