News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

DISA, Call Relay, Remote Access

Started by eightminobi, September 15, 2015, 05:41:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

eightminobi

I tried to search (unsuccessfully) for an answer but I'm new to OBi and PBXs so I may not know the proper keywords for what I'm trying to do.

My setup:
   Vitelity provider with 2 lines
   OBi 202 with lines for each Vitelity DID
   Google Voice (1 account)

Everything works fine. However, I use a BlackBerry OS 6 (it's an older Curve model) [shielding head from tomato throwers] on Boost Mobile and don't have a way to access my Vitelity accounts using a BlackBerry softphone. I understand I have more options if I shift over to an Android or iPhone--but I'm not ready to do that quite yet.

What I would like to do is configure my OBi in such a way that I can call it using Line 1 and then make an outbound call using Line 2. In essence, I want to be able to make calls while away from my home that broadcast the Caller ID for Line 2.

I know there is a spoof card, but I don't want to use that service. I also realize that if I do have a softphone operating on my BlackBerry, then I should be able to just make outbound calls using the softphone.

But is there a way for me to use OBi, Vitelity, and/or Google Voice so make calls that actually originate from my home equipment? I read that this is a DISA feature (Vitelity called it a "relay" feature, but they did not know much about the features of OBi)...

Thank you!

azrobert

The OBi202 has a feature called the Auto Attendant. You would call one of the service providers defined on the OBi202. You will setup the OBi202 to route the call to the Auto attendant then the AA can place an outbound call using any of the service providers.

Voice Services -> SPx Service
Add following to the beginning of the X_InboundCallRoute:
{(1?8005551212):aa},