News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

How do I get rid of GV.

Started by Popadave, November 03, 2015, 02:37:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Popadave

Got new Obi 200 and plugged everything in.  Called the **# and registered the device.  Went to the Obi portal and started process.  Somehow, the devise set up a GV as provider #1.  I don't want GV.  How can I delete GV.  Will it only delete after I set up another provider such as Avneo or OneSuite  (who I've been using as my LD provider for several years)?

No help from the Obi site.  A prominent button, labeled something like "call obi" opened a dialer but there was no number to call.  How am I supposed to call when there is no number given. Not even a button or anything to direct me. As far as I'm concerned, this leaves a horrible first impression and without confidence that it will get any better. If there are dead links a buttons on the web site -- well lets just say that I've already lost faith in The company. The quick start instructions did not tell me what to do after I registered the device.  It just kept repeating a message that it was registering the divice.  Did not tell me to hang up or what. Finally, all the lights went on green, and when I picked up the phone set, the line was dead.

Sorry, I'm stuck and don't know what to do next. 
So should I go ahead and set up another provider? Or do a factory reset and register on the obi site with a new name and try again. 

Sorry but I'm not a "happy camper" at this point

drgeoff

1.  The green "Call OBi" button lets you make a call from a WebRTC enabled browser to another OBi device.  It does not make a call to the Obihai company.

2.  On the OBi dashboard click on the your device and you will get a screen like the one I have attached.  Use the appropriate dustbin icon to delete the corresponding SP configuration.

SteveInWA