September 18, 2020, 10:20:15 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Set-up Digit Map for Philippines  (Read 9748 times)
chesterO
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« on: April 24, 2017, 02:25:35 am »

Hi everyone.

I had this project on how to set up an OBi110 to use locally here in the Philippines. I am new to an OBi product and has no experience. I really wished to do this and I really want some help from you guys, If you can help me setting up an Digit map for the Philippines is a great boost for me.

Also I will be using it with a Raspberry Pi 3 B+ with pre-installed FreePBX and Asterisk.

thank you guys
Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 4872


« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2017, 10:22:18 am »

If you have the intellectual ability to follow Asterisk/FreePBX documentation you should find http://www.obihai.com/docs/OBi-DigitMapCallRoute-Tutorial-v1-1.pdf a walk in the park.  Smiley
Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 4872


« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2017, 11:07:46 pm »

I think you should have a look at the titles of the sticky posts in all sections of the forum before asking questions.  There are 3 in the screenshot that are relevant to those you have asked already.

Asterisk is a SIP client in the sense that you configure trunks on it to the ITSPs.


* stickies.png (60.1 KB, 518x528 - viewed 292 times.)
Logged
chesterO
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2017, 12:59:57 am »

Sorry if really looked dumb earlier Embarrassed

I am really really new to this device and has to experiment it my own. I had to remove the previous post to avoid confusion. I think I gave a wrong question. What I really want to ask is If I could configure the OBi110 without using the Google Voice and just by using the Asterisk?

This is an own project that I really wish to build on my end.
Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 4872


« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2017, 04:44:38 am »

What I really want to ask is If I could configure the OBi110 without using the Google Voice and just by using the Asterisk?
Not clear what you are asking.

Asterisk is a PBX.  In basic terms you configure it with trunks and phone extensions.  There are myriads of VoIP trunk providers to choose from and Asterisk allows you to have multiple ones configured.  GV can be one or more of those though unlike most it does not use SIP.  You can also use an OBi110 (or other device with an FXO port) to interface an analogue POTS/PSTN line to Asterisk.  The phone extensions can be SIP phones (such as the OBi10x2 models, Cisco, Grandstream etc) or ordinary analogue phones in conjunction with an ATA (Analogue Telephone Adaptor such as the OBi1x0 and 20x models or SIP device with an FXS port.)

The OBi ATAs incorporate a lot more features and facilities than are needed just to interface an ordinary phone to Asterisk and in the vast majority of residential scenarios can do everything required without needing an Asterisk server.
Logged
chesterO
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2017, 12:30:01 am »

Hi, I've read the posts from ad_hominem and MichiganTelephone and come up with this digit map.

(<+>632xxxxxxx|090[56789]xxxxxxx|091[0256789]xxxxxxx|092[^4]xxxxxxx|093[234]xxxxxxx|
094[23]xxxxxxx|0950xxxxxxx|097[57]xxxxxxx|0989xxxxxxx|099[46789]xxxxxxx|xx.|(Mipd)|[^*#]@@.)

I'm not sure if that is correct because this is from the Philippines and there are many service providers here. This is my basis for making that digit map:

905 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
906 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
907 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
908 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
909 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
910 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
912 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
915 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
916 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
917 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
918 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
919 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
920 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
921 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
922 XXX XXXX - Sun Cellular (Mobile)
923 XXX XXXX - Sun Cellular (Mobile)
925 XXX XXXX - Sun Cellular (Mobile)
926 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
927 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
928 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
929 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
930 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
932 XXX XXXX - Sun Cellular (Mobile)
933 XXX XXXX - Sun Cellular (Mobile)
934 XXX XXXX - Sun Cellular (Mobile)
935 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
936 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
937 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom/ABS-CBN (Mobile)
938 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
939 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
942 XXX XXXX - Sun Cellular (Mobile)
943 XXX XXXX - Sun Cellular (Mobile)
946 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
947 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
948 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
949 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
950 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
975 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
977 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
989 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
994 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
995 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
996 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
997 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (Mobile)
998 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
999 XXX XXXX - Smart Communications (Mobile)
« Last Edit: May 03, 2017, 12:33:08 am by chesterO » Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 4872


« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2017, 02:25:31 am »

You don't mention having read the tutorial I pointed you to.

There is no real need to exclude all the numbers which do not exist. You could replace all the sections that begin with 09 with a single |09xx xxx xxxx|. Or if you want to be slightly more restrictive |09[0-5789]x xxx xxxx|.

But what about other numbers such as emergency services?

And do you really need to dial the 632 country code to access non-mobile numbers?
« Last Edit: May 03, 2017, 02:27:19 am by drgeoff » Logged
chesterO
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2017, 06:50:27 pm »

Oh yeah I forgot, I thanked you for the pdf. I actually put that on my phone and had it reviewed for days.

I've been looking for the emergency numbers because they are updating some of it this time. Can i directly put the emergency number right? I think of this for emergency number digit map: |1342|136|143|161|1627|16502|17[1-3]|187|7890| from the emergency numbers:

1342 - LTFRB 24/7 hotline
136 - MMDA hotline
143 - Red Cross hotline
161 - Marikina Station Tactical Operations Center (STOC) hotline
1627 - Manila Water hotline
165-02 - Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) hotline
171 - PLDT customer service hotline (tollfree - 8-7 mon-fri, 8-5 sat/sun)
172 - PLDT DSL helpdesk (tollfree - 24hrs)
173 - PLDT repair service hotline (tollfree - 8-7 mon-fri, 8-5 sat/sun)
187 - PLDT directory assistance (3 pesos per transaction - 8-5 7days/week)
7890 - DOTC Public Assistance Center hotline

With regards to the land line numbers, I've removed the +63 for country code as I read the pdf again. There are some provinces that has 2 digits area code and so created this digit map |2 xxx xxxx|[3-8]x xxx xxxx|817 xxx xxxx|. The basis of that digit map is here:

 2 XXX XXXX - Metro Manila / NCR, Rizal & Obando (Bulacan)
32 XXX XXXX - Cebu
33 XXX XXXX - Guimaras & Iloilo
34 XXX XXXX - Negros Occidental
35 XXX XXXX - Negros Oriental & Siquijor
36 XXX XXXX - Aklan, Antique & Capiz
38 XXX XXXX - Bohol

42 XXX XXXX - Aurora, Marinduque, Quezon & Romblon
43 XXX XXXX - Batangas, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro
44 XXX XXXX - Bulacan (except Obando) & Neuva Ecija
45 XXX XXXX - Pampanga & Tarlac
46 XXX XXXX - Cavite
47 XXX XXXX - Bataan & Zambales
48 XXX XXXX - Palawan
49 XXX XXXX - Laguna

52 XXX XXXX - Albay & Catanduanes
53 XXX XXXX - Biliran, Leyte & Southern Leyte
54 XXX XXXX - Camarines Norte & Camarines Sur
55 XXX XXXX - Eastern Samar, Northern Samar, Western Samar
56 XXX XXXX - Masbate & Sorsogon

62 XXX XXXX - Basilan, Zamboanga del Sur & Zamboanga Sibugay
63 XXX XXXX - Lanao del Norte, Lanao del Sur
64 XXX XXXX - Cotabato, Maguindanao & Sultan Kudarat
65 XXX XXXX - Zamboanga del Norte
68 XXX XXXX - Sulu & Tawi-Tawi

72 XXX XXXX - La Union
74 XXX XXXX - Cordillera Administrative Region (Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain Province)
75 XXX XXXX - Pangasinan
77 XXX XXXX - Ilocos Norte & Ilocos Sud
78 XXX XXXX - Cagayan Valley

817 XXX XXXX - Globe Telecom (International Virtual Numbers - DUO PLUS) - To confirm length
82 XXX XXXX - Davao del Sur
83 XXX XXXX - Sarangani & South Cotabato
84 XXX XXXX - Davao del Norte
85 XXX XXXX - Agusan del Norte & Agusan del Sur
86 XXX XXXX - Surigao del Norte & Surigao del Sur
87 XXX XXXX - Compostela Valley & Davao Central
88 XXX XXXX - Bukidnon, Camiguin, Misamis Occidental & Misamis Oriental

I wished to believe this is right.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2017, 06:58:09 pm by chesterO » Logged
chesterO
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2017, 06:57:02 pm »

So overall my digit map is :
(2 xxx xxxx|[3-8]x xxx xxxx|817 xxx xxxx|09[0-5789]x xxx xxxx|1342|136|143|161|1627|16502|17[1-3]|187|7890||xx.|(Mipd)|[^*#]@@.)

Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 4872


« Reply #9 on: May 04, 2017, 03:39:21 am »

So overall my digit map is :
(2 xxx xxxx|[3-8]x xxx xxxx|817 xxx xxxx|09[0-5789]x xxx xxxx|1342|136|143|161|1627|16502|17[1-3]|187|7890||xx.|(Mipd)|[^*#]@@.)


You have an extra | after 7890.

If you are going to be using this OBi110 with Asterisk you may have other extensions on Asterisk that you want to dial.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2017, 03:54:28 am by drgeoff » Logged
chesterO
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2017, 06:10:07 pm »

Sorry for that, maybe that was a blessing in disguise. I will put 3 extension after I configure the FreePBX. Thank you.
Logged
chesterO
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #11 on: May 11, 2017, 10:15:30 pm »

Hi again !

I found myself in a really good spot after making this successful. However, sometimes when i get a call or I called, there is a delay and sometimes they are hearing it so soft. Also there are some echo in the line. Is it from the connection or I set something in the Line port wrong?

The only things i change was:

Dial delay : 1000
DialDigitOnTime : 50
DialDigitOffTime : 50
SilenceTimeThreshold : 600

Is there any wrong in those settings?
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC

Advertisement
Advertisement