October 18, 2018, 01:28:46 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Distinctive ring?  (Read 6242 times)
Moonwalker
Newbie
*
Posts: 2



« on: January 03, 2018, 11:22:03 am »

Can the Obi cause distinctive ringing? Different ring for each voip account used?
Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3687


« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2018, 12:30:05 pm »

Yes.  Each service can be allocated RingProfile A or RingProfile B and any of the 10 ring patterns in each profile.


* ring.png (69.71 KB, 814x680 - viewed 95 times.)
Logged
Moonwalker
Newbie
*
Posts: 2



« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2018, 12:45:16 pm »

Great! Guess I'll be picking up the 200 then! That was the only thing I wasn't sure of about it. Thanks!
Logged
dvddavid
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2018, 12:21:00 pm »

Yes.  Each service can be allocated RingProfile A or RingProfile B and any of the 10 ring patterns in each profile.

Is there a way to play samples of what the rings sound like?

Which ring number sounds most like a London phone? Any?
Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3687


« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2018, 12:29:37 pm »

Yes.  Each service can be allocated RingProfile A or RingProfile B and any of the 10 ring patterns in each profile.

Is there a way to play samples of what the rings sound like?

Which ring number sounds most like a London phone? Any?
You need to modify one of the existing cadences to 60;(.4+.2,.4+2)

That sounds like most UK phones, not just those in London.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2018, 12:31:39 pm by drgeoff » Logged
dvddavid
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2018, 12:38:47 pm »

Yes.  Each service can be allocated RingProfile A or RingProfile B and any of the 10 ring patterns in each profile.

Is there a way to play samples of what the rings sound like?

Which ring number sounds most like a London phone? Any?
You need to modify one of the existing cadences to 60;(.4+.2,.4+2)

That sounds like most UK phones, not just those in London.

Thanks for the quick reply.

So I'm modifying this setting under ring settings, ring profile right? Can I just create a user-defined tone using that cadences?

And once I modify that ring tone, where is the setting to have SP2 use my user-defined tone?

Sorry for the newbie settings, appreciate your patience.

***Edit**** Saw the settings and have it ringing like I want. Thank you.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2018, 12:47:26 pm by dvddavid » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC