June 20, 2018, 05:48:41 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Transfer on Busy from Google Voice port 1 to Google Voice port 2 - OBi202  (Read 4455 times)
nkul26
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


« on: February 08, 2018, 04:19:49 pm »

Does anyone know how to have a call be transferred to the other line when someone is on a call using port 1?
Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3276


« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2018, 05:05:28 pm »

Does anyone know how to have a call be transferred to the other line when someone is on a call using port 1?
Yes I know.


* cfd.png (78.22 KB, 818x812 - viewed 51 times.)
Logged
nkul26
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2018, 05:23:56 pm »

And what value goes in the number spot. It tried a regular number already.
Logged
GPz1100
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 284


« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2018, 07:24:20 pm »

Last post in this thread should give you the format.

https://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=9855.0
Logged
nkul26
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2018, 11:50:10 am »

Last post in this thread should give you the format.

https://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=9855.0
It works but only once per call. Is this something that can be fixed or is this just the way it is?
Logged
GPz1100
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 284


« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2018, 11:52:59 am »

What do you mean by once per call?
Logged
nkul26
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2018, 11:56:52 am »

What do you mean by once per call?
If the ph1 line is being used and someone calls in the first time it transfers it to ph2, the second time is makes the 2 tone call waiting tone.
Logged
nkul26
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


« Reply #7 on: February 09, 2018, 12:05:14 pm »

And now it's not working at all.
Logged
GPz1100
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 284


« Reply #8 on: February 09, 2018, 12:10:04 pm »

Maybe the call waiting is causing conflicts.  Do you want it to do both call waiting and ring the other line?  I don't know if that's possible.  What happens if you disable call waiting?

Also, are you making the edits through obitalk portal expert configuration or on the obi itself?  I'm partial to the 2nd method which ensures they get applied immediately.
Logged
nkul26
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


« Reply #9 on: February 09, 2018, 12:10:57 pm »

I will try that now. I am using the web browser ip address portal.
EDIT: I figured it out. You have to go to physical interfaces > PHONE 1 > ForwardOnBusyNumber > "ph2"
« Last Edit: February 09, 2018, 12:16:48 pm by nkul26 » Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3276


« Reply #10 on: February 09, 2018, 12:56:29 pm »

You have to go to physical interfaces > PHONE 1 > ForwardOnBusyNumber > "ph2"
From what version of firmware did that setting appear on that page?


* whereisit.png (64.7 KB, 332x750 - viewed 46 times.)
Logged
nkul26
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


« Reply #11 on: February 09, 2018, 01:11:33 pm »

You have to go to physical interfaces > PHONE 1 > ForwardOnBusyNumber > "ph2"
From what version of firmware did that setting appear on that page?

3.2.1 (Build: 5794EX)
Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3276


« Reply #12 on: February 09, 2018, 01:46:20 pm »

You have to go to physical interfaces > PHONE 1 > ForwardOnBusyNumber > "ph2"
From what version of firmware did that setting appear on that page?

3.2.1 (Build: 5794EX)
Please post a screenshot please of that setting on that page.
Logged
nkul26
Newbie
*
Posts: 10


« Reply #13 on: February 09, 2018, 02:25:13 pm »

You have to go to physical interfaces > PHONE 1 > ForwardOnBusyNumber > "ph2"
From what version of firmware did that setting appear on that page?

3.2.1 (Build: 5794EX)
Please post a screenshot please of that setting on that page.

See screenshot below.


* Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 5.22.27 PM.png (207.08 KB, 1680x841 - viewed 45 times.)
Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3276


« Reply #14 on: February 09, 2018, 02:43:40 pm »

@nkul26

Thanks for that.  Interesting that Obihai moved that bunch of settings from the Voice Services page to the Phone Port page for the OBi202 (and 200).  The final firmware they released for the OBi100 and 110 does not have that change of location.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC