News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Obi200 Setup Problem

Started by patlaw, April 01, 2018, 10:23:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

patlaw

I've been using an Obi200 successfully for a couple of years. After the first one worked so well, I bought a spare. Just now, I'm trying to install the second one. When I first connected it, everything looked fine, but the Dashboard said I need to update the firmware, which I did. Now, when I click on the gear to configure the second Obi200, I get the message, "The OBi100 and OBi110 has reached it's end of life (EOL) status and are no longer supported. Please upgrade to a more recent OBi device to receive support." While I'm not sure that message has anything to do with this Obi200, I can't get to the page to configure the lines. Everything on the page takes me to Amazon to try to sell me another unit.

What's the solution? What am I overlooking? The second one obviously shows up in the Dashboard, but the Dashboard will not let me configure it.

drgeoff

You can ignore the EOL message but I don't know why you get diverted to an Amazon page when you try to configure the second Obi200.  I am aware of other places on the Dashboard which incorrectly take you to Amazon.

patlaw

Thanks. Some of the problem is pilot error. If I click on [Expand], I can get to the second unit. However, when the second unit is connected, it kills Line 1 (VOIPo) on the first unit. If I disconnect the second unit, Line 1 on the first one reconnects.