News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Call Forwarding Help

Started by Graham, May 01, 2018, 08:11:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Graham

Hi,

I'm new to this, but have setup 3 sp's on my Obi200:
- Freephoneline (Canada): SP1
- Google Voice: SP2
- Sipgate Basic (UK number): SP3

What I'd like to do is ultimately forward all unanswered/unavailable calls to my Canadian cell number. So in other words, if it rings out, or the line is busy, or whatever, I'd like it to forward to my cell phone. I gather that would need to happen before any of the lines would pick up on voicemail.

I believe that is possible, but perhaps not for Google voice. Can anyone confirm?

The additional requirement is that I'd like to make sure that all forward is done either via SP1 or SP2. (That's on the assumption that the Obi uses one of the SP's to actually forward?) The reason being that my UK number is only being used for incoming calls and therefore I don't want to rack up any bills by forwarding using that number, but rather via freephoneline or GV as they're free. The obvious choice would be freephoneline.

If it is possible for some, or all, of the lines, I'm hoping someone can talk me through how to do it. I have had a look around, but am not entirely clear yet. To confirm, I'm not using the obitalk portal, but rather logging into the device via the IP address. GV was set up via the portal initially, but then I switched to logging in directly.

Hopefully what I'm asking is possible, and makes sense. Like I said, I'm very new to this, so am just learning.

Graham.

drgeoff

Have you read the OBi Device Admin Guide available at http://www.obihai.com/docs-downloads ?

There are many options.  The simplest is to have calls coming in on each SP ring the OBi's phone and your cellphone simultaneously.  You can answer on either.