News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Question: Using Speed Dialing on Obi200

Started by chilirock, July 09, 2018, 07:20:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

chilirock

I am not new to using Obi's but I am new to using the Speed Dial function. I have two Obi200's setup on my account, our's and our in-law's. On the ObiTalk portal, our's is setup on speed dial #2 and our in-law's is setup on speed dial #3. Both of the speed dials are setup using the ObiTalk network and device number, e.g. **9510XXXXXX.

When I pick up our phone and dial "3" to call our in-laws, there is about a 10 second delay before I get an auto attendant response that asks me to dial a "1" to continue the call. The 10 second delay and having to press "1" to continue seems to defeat the purpose of speed dialing.

Do you know why I would be getting the initial delay and why I'm getting the auto attendant and have to press another digit to continue? Is there way to limit the initial delay and eliminate the auto attendant altogether?

For reference, the following is the Phone Port Digit Map: ([1-9]x?*(Mpli)|[1-9]S9|[1-9][0-9]S9|911|**0|***|#|##|**70(Mli)|**8(Mbt)|**81(Mbt)|**82(Mbt2)|**1(Msp1)|**2(Msp2)|**3(Msp3)|**4(Msp4)|**9(Mpp)|(Mpli))

I appreciate your help.

Taoman

azrobert

Eliminate the AA by changing the OBiTalk inbound route on the receiving OBi.

Voice Services -> OBiTalk Service -> InboundCallRoute: ph

There is a 9 second default delay when calling by speed dial.  The logic is when having difficulty dialing 911 while having a medical emergency, you don't want the OBi to timeout and route the call to a speed dial. This is beyond stupid. Put the 9 second delay on 911. Now you only have the delay on speed dials 9 and 91. Just avoid using those 2 speed dials.

([1-9]x?*(Mpli)|[1-9]|[1-9][0-9]|911S9|**0|***|#|##|**70(Mli)|**8(Mbt)|**81(Mbt)|**82(Mbt2)|**1(Msp1)|**2(Msp2)|**3(Msp3)|**4(Msp4)|**9(Mpp)|(Mpli))