December 07, 2019, 01:02:11 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Stuck on small configuration problem. Route inbound SP to LI dial tone.  (Read 3392 times)
Jhenox
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« on: August 01, 2018, 01:54:22 pm »

Hello. I am stuck on a small problem with the configuration. I just want to route inbound from SIP (SP) to FXO trunk (LI) dial tone and not to a pre dialed number. I have searched and read through several tutorials but nothing that was described seems to work.

I have SP1 configured and working and have tested inbound and outbound dialing. LI1 is configured and working for inbound but outbound only seems to work with a predefined number. Setting X_InboundCallRoute to just LI1 immediately hangs up. I see the trunk go offhook for a moment then disconnect. If I set X_InboundCallRoute to something like LI1(<phone number>) then it works.

Any help is appreciated. Thank you.
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3942


« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2018, 02:48:44 pm »

When you receive an inbound call the service provider passes 2 fields to the OBi. The 1st is the CallerID and the 2nd is usually your username of the trunk. When you bridge a call and just specify a destination, the OBi will use the username as the outbound number. You need to use a null field to get dial tone on a PSTN.
Try this: li('')
That's 2 single quotes.
Logged
Jhenox
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2018, 02:55:45 pm »

It works like a charm! You're amazing! Thank you!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC