News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Phone not ringing! But I can make calls...

Started by luckycat007, August 01, 2018, 01:49:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

luckycat007

I have an obi200.. up until a few days ago everything was fine, I've been using an obi100/200 for the past 5 years and have had no issues in the past configuring these devices.

I just removed my sp1/sp2, reconfigured both, reset the obi..rebooted the network.

My Google Hangouts ring, but my home phone does not ring, nothing happens...

But people can call us, no problems. 

Any suggestions?

EricHillis

I'm having the same problem as some describe here.. no dial tone AT ALL.. I updated the firmware as suggested here to version 3.2.2 build 5859EX, and STILL NO DIAL TONE!! 

I noticed that someone said they did this and then reconnected to GV, HOWEVER, if you have NO DIAL TONE, how do you reconnect to GV???  It asks you to dial a number when attempting to reconnect to GV, so if you have no dial tone, how are you supposed to reconnect to GV???

I guess I'm wondering how you all successfully got the dial tone back???

SteveInWA

Assuming you did everything correctly, and outbound calls work, but inbound calls don't work, then this is being caused by a software bug on Google's side.  Until that bug gets fixed, here is the solution:

http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=14643.msg93013#msg93013

EricHillis

In my case.. no calls work, I don't get any dial tone.. nothing is functioning..  phone does not detect a line at all.

drgeoff

Quote from: EricHillis on August 17, 2018, 07:03:33 PM
In my case.. no calls work, I don't get any dial tone.. nothing is functioning..  phone does not detect a line at all.
A fix is claimed in http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=14474.msg93669#msg93669.

I'm sceptical but given the bugs that OBihai have been including in recent firmwares, nothing would surprise me anymore.