February 19, 2019, 11:29:11 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: The number you dialed XXX has not received a response from the service provider  (Read 710 times)
wflanagan
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« on: January 30, 2019, 07:09:16 am »

Hi all,

So, Obi200 with 2 lines mapped to 2 Google Voice lines.  The message above has started happening VERY frequently.  I have to go reboot the Obi device, and then I can make a phone call.  It happens on both lines. Note that my computer rings, but my Obi doesn't as well on inbound calls.

To be clear, I'm on a Wired connection Ethernet prioritized, and a connection of 1GBPS symmetric on Verizon FIOS.  

Other discussions I've seen have been related to wireless or WiFi connections. This is not the case. No configuration changes have been made. .the system simply started misbehaving.

Also, having read some other threads, I realized I have the same issue as the one where I pickup the line and get static/white noise.  I noticed this before I noticed the problem with the not receiving a response from the service provider.

Firmware version 5898EX and DNS set to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4

Any thoughts?

William
« Last Edit: January 30, 2019, 07:22:56 am by wflanagan » Logged
Soulcommander
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 51


« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2019, 07:54:16 am »

I can not receive or call out today....Both lines I have are not working on the Obi 202 the Phone 1 and 2 lights are out......Now I just checked and they are both back on and the lines are working again.....Anyone know what is going on?? I had this same thing happed before both lines went down, I got the message when calling out  "The number you dialed has not received a response from the service provider"....  I get this occasionally    Power and internet lights were on and working fine. I powered down and tried that but nothing helped.....Like I said now all of a sudden both lines are lit and working again.
Strange.....what is happening?

« Last Edit: January 31, 2019, 08:24:22 am by Soulcommander » Logged
MemeL
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2019, 01:00:49 pm »

I just posted a reply to another thread, Reply #30
http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=14767.msg97561#msg97561

Check it out, maybe it will help.

« Last Edit: January 31, 2019, 01:02:25 pm by MemeL » Logged
Soulcommander
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 51


« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2019, 03:03:58 pm »

My service is setup so I do not want to set it up again. What would be the point of doing that.
Logged
MemeL
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2019, 07:56:08 pm »

you can check if it IS setup. Once it's set up, on the setup page, it should have all the info about your device etc., otherwise, you might need to do it again.

I had Obi setup couple of years ago, never had problem, until recently. So my guess is the system had somehow changed, so it affected the settings we did before. When I clicked the setup button, it asked me to do couple of things, including going to google voice page to confirm it. (Obviously I had done it before, otherwise I wouldn't have the whole thing working for couple of years ...)
Logged
Soulcommander
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 51


« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2019, 08:24:31 am »

Not the issue
Logged
wflanagan
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2019, 11:19:11 am »

I have done this, going completely through the setup again.  It has not helped. I continue to have to reboot my device daily, FYI.
Logged
wflanagan
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2019, 11:21:14 am »

@MemeL, I'm guessing that it re-initialized a connection to Google when you clicked through.. Not that your system changed anything.. as doing it did not change my situation and the problem continues.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC