News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Baffling OBi issue after upgrading to new cellphone with GV forwarding number

Started by FormerYooper, February 23, 2019, 09:10:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

FormerYooper

Everyone here on the OBi forums has always been so helpful to me; especially SteveInWA.  Here's hoping you all can shed some much needed light & assistance on this issue I have encountered since upgrading my Tracfone smartphone, whose number I use for my GV forwarding number. 

First some history, I have been using Google Voice & OBi products since 2012.  Initially the OBi 100 & then for the past 3 years, the OBi200.  My current firmware is 3.2.2 Build 5898EX.  This is my set up on my current OBi200:

Sp1 - Google Voice Number (forwards to my cellphone)
Sp2 - Google Voice Number (forwards to another cellphone)
Sp3 - Google Voice number (forwards to my husband's cellphone)
Sp4 - Callcentric Free DID (which will expire on 2/28/19 & be removed from my set-up)

I am not a complete dolt when it comes to using Google Voice along with the OBi, however,  many times I do not understand some of the more complex technical aspects that are discussed on this forum.  Thus, I don't noodle around with my OBi device and in not doing so, both the 100 and 200 devices have performed flawlessly for my purposes.  So, I hope any possible advice I am given on the forum will be easy to understand.