News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

2 GV Numbers, Best way to configure

Started by Kedyl, September 20, 2011, 08:29:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kedyl

Hi, I'm a novice at this, I have 2 GV accounts with 2 different numbers. I have 2 obi 110's available, I want to be able to receive calls from both numbers and also dial out using either number whenever needed. I have ports available in my router. Do I need both obi's or can these be done with only 1 obi? What is the best way to do this? Thanks a lot in advance.......Ked

RonR

One OBi can be configured with two Google Voice accounts.

Incoming calls from either account will ring the OBi PHONE Port (with Call Waiting signaling if a call is already in progress).

Calls will go out the account of your choice by default and you can select the other account by prefixing the dialed number with **1 or **2 (depending on which account you made default).

To manually configure the OBi from factory defaults, log into the OBi (admin/admin) at the IP address returned by dialing ***1 and set:

System Management -> Auto Provisioning -> ITSP Provisioning -> Method : Disabled

Service Providers -> ITSP Profile A -> General -> Name : Google Voice
Service Providers -> ITSP Profile A -> General -> SignalingProtocol : Google Voice

Voice Services -> SP1 Service -> AuthUserName : (Google Voice #1 username)
Voice Services -> SP1 Service -> AuthPassword : (Google Voice #1 password)
Voice Services -> SP1 Service -> X_SkipCallScreening : (checked)

Voice Services -> SP2 Service -> AuthUserName : (Google Voice #2 username)
Voice Services -> SP2 Service -> AuthPassword : (Google Voice #2 password)
Voice Services -> SP2 Service -> X_SkipCallScreening : (checked)

Physical Interfaces -> PHONE Port -> PrimaryLine : (SP1 Service OR SP2 Service)

Click Submit at the bottom of any page you've made changes to before leaving that page.