News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

International calls rerouted without international prefix

Started by Graham, April 02, 2019, 12:21:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Graham

Hi all,

Looking for some help with digitmaps and outbound call routes. I'm very new to experimenting with changes to these, so I'm looking for some guidance. What I ultimately want to achieve is:

1. Dial a UK number with the geographical area code (e.g. 020 for London) but without the international dialing code (011) and country prefix (44).
2. The digitmap should notice it's a UK number and automatically add the international dialing code and country prefix
3. The outbound call route should send this call to SP2.

I'm in Canada, and unless I'm mistaken, there are no phone numbers I'd be dialing within North America that start with a 0.

I've already solved #3 by adding an outbound call route:

{(01144xx.):SP2}

I've tested this works by dialing a UK number in full, with international dialing code and country prefix.

I believe I can solve #2 by adding the following to my already existing digitmap for ITSP A.

Existing digitmap: (1xxxxxxxxxx|011XX.S3|[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|*98|[2-9]11)
(this was taken from a guide on setting up my OBi200, and I haven't changed it as it works for me)

Proposed addition: <0:01144>XX.S3

I think my proposed addition would take a UK number (e.g. 020 8971 2473), then replace the 0 at the start with 01144, ultimately giving 011442089712473.

The outbound call route would then pick that up and route it to SP2.

These are my questions:

1. Is my proposed digitmap addition (<0:01144>XX.S3) accurate for what I want to do?
2. Would I just add it in place of the second rule (011XX.S3) that's within my existing digitmap for the ITSP A profile (the default SP)?