News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Unable to Receive Incoming Calls on My Obitalk Phone

Started by Pizzaface, September 23, 2011, 02:35:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pizzaface

I am new to Obitalk.  I'm not a telecommunications techie.  I set up google voice and gmail accounts.  I can make outgoing calls on my Obitalk phone.  However, I'm unable to receive calls on my Obitalk phone.  I read other posts on this topic and they said to make sure "Forward to:  Google Chat" was checked and that I was signed out of Google Chat.  I corrected those settings but I'm still unable to receive incoming calls on my Obitalk phone.  I have a Google Voice set up to forward calls to Google Chat and my cell phone.  My cell phone rings when I call my google voice number so I know the forwarding feature is working.  My Obi Dashboard shows two end points (home and soft phone).  Google Voice is configured as Service Provider 1.  There is no Service Provider 2 configured.  Any help would be greatly appreciated!  
Update 09/23/2011.  I plugged my ObiPhone into my Time Warner Cable modem and called my Time Warner Cable Phone number to make sure that my ObiPhone will ring and the ringer works fine so I know that the phone itself is not the problem.

Dav3yDark0

Quote from: Pizzaface on September 23, 2011, 02:35:05 AM