News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBi1022 There is no call route available to complete your call

Started by M_Needs_Help, April 22, 2020, 03:17:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

M_Needs_Help

Hello. I am new to VoIP phones. This is my first one ever.

While I am a fairly technical person and a technology professional career-wise, I know very little about phone setups or VoIP.

I am leasing an office at a co-working space, and I'm trying set up my new OBi1022 phone by plugging it directly in via ethernet cable. My computer does not have an extra ethernet port.

When I do a test call using **9 222 222 222, I have no issues performing the echo exercise.

However, when I attempt to call out to setup my Google Voice number (i.e. **5 ####), I get this message spoken back to me: "There is no call route available to complete your call".

Unfortunately, I have no idea where to start troubleshooting. ??? Any help anyone can provide would be much appreciated! ;D

Here's my "Product Info":
- Model - OBi1022
- Serial Number - 88M01NA008KP
- Software Version - 5.0.6 (Build 4176.1311)
- Hardware Version - 1.1
- Customization Status - Contacting Sever: Can't
- Up Time - (a few hours)

Here's what I know from looking at my phone's "Settings" menu:

Network (a valid IP address appears, 172.XX.XX.XXX)
- SW Port Status - Link: Y; Spd: 100F; Auto: Y; LP Ability:ACK|100F|100H|10F|10H
- SW Port Speed Setting - (blank)
- PC Port Status - Link:N; Auto:Y
- PC Port Speed Setting - (blank)
- Ethernet Stats - P/E:Rx=17900/0; Tx=4228/0
- Addressing Type - DHCP
- IP Address - (blank)
- Subnet Mask - (blank)
- Default Gateway - (blank)
- DNS Server 1 - (blank)
- DNS Server 2 - (blank)
- DNS Query Order - DNS Server 1, DNS Server 2, DHCP Offered DNS Servers
- DNS Query Delay - 2
- PPPoE AC Name - (blank)
- PPPoE Service Name - (blank)
- PPPoE User Name - (blank)
- PPPoE Password - (blank)
- VLAN Enable - Disabled