News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Use *98 to call Google Voicemail

Started by Rick70433a, October 13, 2011, 06:51:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rick70433a

I am just setting up my Obi110.  Porting land line to Google Voice (via intermediate mobile phone).  Primary line is Google Voice number.  Want to be able to press *98 to get to voice mail as with old land line.  I've found a couple of posts that seem to be part of the answer, but I'm a newbie.  What do I do where?  And if it is a character string I need to enter in Expert mode, can someone please help me with the exact format indicating where to enter my Google Voice number in the string?

RonR

Service Providers -> ITSP Profile A -> General -> DigitMap:

(<*98:12341234567>|1xxxxxxxxxx|<1>[2-9]xxxxxxxxx|<1aaa>[2-9]xxxxxx|011xx.|(Mipd)|[^*]@@.'@'@@.)

where 12341234567 is your Google Voice number and aaa is your local area code.

If you wish to use the OBiTALK Web Portal for configuration, the instructions are here:

OBi Expert Configuration

If you wish to configure the OBi directly, you will also need to set:

System Mamagement -> Auto Provisioning -> ITSP Auto Provisioning -> Method : Disabled

Rick70433a

Thanks.  Could not find where to put this and did not know the syntax.  Thought I could edit the Star Code list and add the number there, but could not find how to open it for edit.  Your information helped - it now workd.  Surprised the *98 to get Google Voice messages is not a default on that setup.

bitstopjoe

Why not just add your GV # to the speed dial in the 98 section? Seems the easiest way.. Just remember you do not need to dial the * and you will be set.

Joe Sica

Everton

Quote from: Rick70433a on October 14, 2011, 07:48:37 PM
Surprised the *98 to get Google Voice messages is not a default on that setup.