February 28, 2021, 08:29:35 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Configuring a Used Obi1022  (Read 5315 times)
patlaw
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


« on: October 07, 2020, 11:40:17 am »

Because of the shortage and end-of-life status of the Obi1022, I purchased one used. It connects to the Internet, **9 222 222 222 reports that it connects, and **5 ####" reports that it is connecting to Obitalk. However, the phone never shows up in my Obitalk account.

Since the phone is used, it was almost certainly connected to someone else's account previously. If they sold the phone without removing it from their Obitalk account, am I out of luck? I bought it from a reputable company, so I'm sure I can get my money back, but I really want to use the phone, if there's a way to do so. We haven't done a factory reset yet, but based on some old posts I've read here, the factory reset will not solve the problem.
Logged
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 5156


« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2020, 02:01:54 pm »

See http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=17520.msg105424#msg105424

However the expected result when trying to register an OBi which is still registered to another account is an explicit message telling you that appearing on your obitalk dashboard.  If you are not getting that then something else is going on.
Logged
HonestAbe
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2020, 07:05:28 am »

@drgeoff, I am having the same issue, "It connects to the Internet, **9 222 222 222 reports that it connects, and **5 ####" reports that it is connecting to Obitalk. However, the phone never shows up in my Obitalk account." I tried changing the DNSServer1 but that did not help.

Anything else I should be doing to get this device added to my Dashboard?

TIA
Logged
Metz1
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2020, 11:17:44 pm »

The gadget is easy to arrangement and can be designed and utilized in minutes.




MySchoolBucks
Logged
PDX_Mark
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 40


« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2020, 08:49:43 pm »

One of my 3 Obis I got used and when I set it up I did a hard reset first.

If you look at the botom of the Obi200 you see a single raised hole  That is a reset. Use a tack and yo can feel a butto in there. Power up the unit while holding reset continuously for about 1 minute
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC

Advertisement
Advertisement