August 29, 2014, 05:14:19 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Device configuration page says SP2 not configured  (Read 799 times)
cgates30
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« on: April 06, 2012, 12:33:40 am »

I set up GV on SP1 and Callcentric (for 911 service) on SP2. In the device configuration window it says SP2 is not configured, however, when I click on SP2 everything appears okay (callcentric number, password, port 5060, 911 service checked, etc.). Am I missing something?
Thanks
Logged
Stewart
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1125


« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2012, 12:41:08 am »

Did you set ProxyServer?
Logged
cgates30
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2012, 01:54:49 am »

Forgot to mention that proxy server is set to callcentric.com

Thanks. Still not working.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2012, 02:09:56 am by cgates30 » Logged
Stewart
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1125


« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2012, 02:19:14 am »

Under SP2 service:

X_ServProvProfile should be B

AuthUserName should be 1777xxxxxxx

If no luck, please post all non-default settings that you have for CC (except user ID and password).
Logged
cgates30
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2012, 02:32:13 am »

Okay, going through the OBi website to access my device and not the IP to the device directly:

X_ServProvProfile: the dropdown box is grayed out, but I can see that B is selected. There's a red exclamation mark beside the grayed out dropdown box.
X_RingProfile is also grayed out and B is selected. Red exclamation mark
X_CodecProfile is grayed out and B selected. Red exclamation makr.
X_InboundCallRoute is ph
X_KeepAliveExpires is 15
X_KeepAliveServerPort is 5060
X_UserAgentPort is 5061
several other settings grayed out

Under SIP Credentials:
AuthUserName is my callcentric number 1777******* (Red exclamation mark)
Nothing entered for my password. However the password was entered in SP2 on the dashboard.

Thanks
Logged
cgates30
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2012, 02:35:04 am »

When I access the settings through the device directly, I don't have the red exclamation marks. Settings are all the same. I do see the password in the field.
Logged
Stewart
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1125


« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2012, 02:43:19 am »

Accessing the device directly, does System Status -> SP2 Service Status show Not Configured?  If so, confirm that ITSP Profile B has Signaling Protocol: SIP and has ProxyServer and ProxyServer port set.
Logged
cgates30
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2012, 02:44:22 am »

password must have been wrong. changed password and rebooted and now it says SP2 is registered.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC