News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Need Help Setting incoming DID call

Started by Frankfone, June 22, 2012, 02:53:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Frankfone

I have a virtual number in Argentina (DID) which gives me several options to make it ring in Google Talk and different SIP or PSTN, etc (www.sendmycall.com)
Can anybody help me on how to set the Obi110 so it will ring in either through google voice or at a Google number? The sendmycall site allows me to set up their site so it will ring wherever I wish.
When I got the service, about a month ago, they allowed the calls to ring in my Google Number. Now, it only rings in GTALK when is on.
I'm totally new to this so if someone could help me set it up so it will ring though the Obi110, it will be great.
I will be glad to explain further. Thank you for your sharing.

QBZappy

Frankfone,

Just a suggestion. I need to stop and get my sun glasses when I read your posts. No need to change the font.  :D
Owner of the 1st OBi110/100 units in service in Canada & South America. 1st OBi202 on my street. 1st OBi1032 in Montreal.

Stewart

I find the sendmycall site quite confusing, but I hope this will work:

1. Get a free "IP Freedom" account at Callcentric.  Set it up as SP2 on your OBi.  If you have trouble getting it to register, search this forum for help, or post a specific question.

2. Test outbound, by dialing **217771234567 from the phone connected to the OBi.  You should hear the TellMe prompt.

3. Test inbound, by calling 1-646-810-9280 (or another SIPBroker PSTN number) from your cell phone.  At the prompt, enter *4621777xxxxxxx (replace xxxxxxx with the last 7 digits of your Callcentric number).  Your OBi phone should ring; answer it and confirm that you have audio both ways.

4. On sendmycall, set forwarding destination: VoIP, Protocol: SIP, Host: in.callcentric.com, Account: 1777xxxxxxx (your Callcentric number).