News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Callcentric issues

Started by Judgeless, October 25, 2012, 12:01:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Judgeless

I have been using Callcentric for about 9 months on two different OBI110's. It has worked perfect. Recently they have been having issues with denial of service attacks.  They also are having DNS issues.

Both my phone lines have been dead for a week.  I opened a service request asking if everyone is down and they never respond.  It seems like they are no longer supporting customers just billing them.

Are other people having this issue?  Here is the error I get on both boxes.

Can someone recommend another provider in the US that I can move my number to?

A_Friend

There are some newish configuration instructions for the OBihai boxes on their customer portal.  Just log in there and it's on the front page.  You should be able to get things working again.  My OBi100 box is quite functional on CC at the moment.

Callcentric's troubles seemed to be confined mostly to their SIP interface.  Their back-office stuff is still working, including their DID handling.  If you can't get your SIP account with them functioning, you can go into Preferences/DID Forwarding and send the DIDs to any number or URI.  Bear in mind you'll have to pay outgoing rates to send it to another non-CC DID, but URIs anywhere are free, as are iNums.

What I did for two of my CC DIDs, when CC was blown out, was set up subaccounts on one voip.ms account and forwarded each DID to a voip.ms subaccount URI.  The subaccount feature of voip.ms is one I find quite interesting.  I don't know what the limit is, but you can have multiple ones and not only can you register each one on a separate ATA SIP channel, you can assign an internal 3 or 4-digit extension number to each one, and address each one as a separate URI from outside.