December 15, 2017, 01:30:53 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Instructions for OBiON for Android  (Read 538384 times)
chetanw
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #40 on: December 23, 2014, 11:40:38 am »

Gurus, need your help.

I have the OBI 100 and to it I have connected an analog phone. I have an old Android phone without a SIM card that is connected to my home Wi-Fi. I installed ObiOn on the phone and it works great. I can make outgoing calls and it works out of the box.

How do I adjust my settings in the Expert Config to route incoming calls to this wi-fi phone?

Expert Config > Voice Service -> SP1 Service -> X_InboundCallRoute shows this:

{(x.41xxxxxx06|x.41xxxxxx94|x.41xxxxxx90):aa},{>96xxxxxx01:ph}

The first three strings starting with 41 are the phones that I have set to ring when the OBI is called
The string with 96 is related to the Anveo setting who is my service provider.

Where and how do I include my new Obion softphone number to route incoming calls to it?

Thanks in advance!
Logged
chetanw
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #41 on: December 23, 2014, 12:20:03 pm »

ok, so as soon as I unchecked the "Obitalk", check box, all of the above string disappeared, so I entered this:

{ph,pp(ob290123456)}

But that does not work.
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3203


« Reply #42 on: December 23, 2014, 12:43:45 pm »

{>96xxxxxx01:ph} is used to block scanners.
96xxxxxx01 is your AuthUserName, so only calls from your provider will be sent to the Phone Port.

If you want to keep this function use:
{>96xxxxxx01:ph,pp(290123456)}
   
Change 290123456 to the OBi number of your OBiON App.

What you did should work.
The ob in the OBi number is optional.
Logged
YASH
Full Member
***
Posts: 87


« Reply #43 on: December 31, 2014, 05:46:08 pm »

 Need help.

 I have 3 OBI pieces in USA.  ( one  OBI202 and two OBI200 )

If my India relatives have smartphone / iphone, How he can call me free from  that phone, and how can I call him from USA, for toll free.

 What application, does he need to download on his  smartphone and how?

Thx.
Logged
curt00
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 30


« Reply #44 on: January 13, 2015, 10:05:59 am »

I just set up a Obihai 202 and installed ObiON on my 3 year old Samsung Galaxy S.

ShermanObi wrote:

With the current release of the OBi100/110 firmware and the OBiON for android update (version 1.1.0-1944) available from the Android Market, the OBiON for Android soft phone now supports direct, single-stage dialing via a gateway OBi device.

On the OBiON user interface, under the "Display Name," there is a new item in the OBiTALK settings window called "Voice Gateway."  When an OBi gateway has been selected from the Soft Phone Device Configuration page at www.obitalk.com, the OBi No. will appear here.

To enable this feature, log on to the OBiTALK portal, and select an OBi Voice Gateway device from the drop down menu in the configuration settings for your OBi soft phone.

How do we "select an OBi Voice Gateway device from the drop down menu in the configuration settings for your OBi soft phone"?  I do not see this anywhere on obitalk.com.
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3203


« Reply #45 on: January 13, 2015, 10:23:35 am »

If you only have 1 OBi it should default as the gateway for OBiON.

If you don't see OBiON on your dashboard:
Click Edit Profile on the left column.
At the bottom of the page check "View softphone" and "Enable Obi Expert..."
Click Submit Query.
Now you should see OBiON on the dashboard.
Click the gear ICON and you will see the option.
Good luck with OBiON.
A lot of people have problems with it.

On the right of your OBi202 is an icon with a red E.
If you want to use OBi Expert, click on it to enter the OBi Expert directly.
Logged
curt00
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 30


« Reply #46 on: January 13, 2015, 10:40:53 am »

If you only have 1 OBi it should default as the gateway for OBiON.

If you don't see OBiON on your dashboard:
Click Edit Profile on the left column.
At the bottom of the page check "View softphone" and "Enable Obi Expert..."
Click Submit Query.
Now you should see OBiON on the dashboard.
Click the gear ICON and you will see the option.
Good luck with OBiON.
A lot of people have problems with it.

On the right of your OBi202 is an icon with a red E.
If you want to use OBi Expert, click on it to enter the OBi Expert directly.


azrobert:

Thanks.  I enabled "View softphone" and was able to set my "Home" as the default gateway.  Now, on ObiOn on my Android phone, I'm able to call PSTN phone numbers.  However, I now have two other problems:

1.  The speakerphone is always on.  Nothing happens when I click on the speaker icon.  The microphone icon has a diagonal slash over it.  When I click it, the slash disappears but then the microphone stops working.  Is there a way to take it off speakerphone?

2.  On a call, I can hear okay.  However, when I speak, the sound on the other side is all broken up, almost like the sound goes mute intermittently every fraction of a second.  Is there a way to fix this?
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3203


« Reply #47 on: January 13, 2015, 11:57:39 am »

I warned you might have problems with OBiON.
I don't think OBihai has updated it for awhile.
You might have better luck with CSipSimple.
It's a more difficult install, but you will have better luck with it working.

See:
http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=8331.msg54868#msg54868

Logged
Shiblee
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 29


« Reply #48 on: January 13, 2015, 07:50:52 pm »

Where to download OBiAPP (Windows) ?
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3203


« Reply #49 on: January 13, 2015, 09:59:41 pm »

Windows OBiapp is no longer supported and is not available for download.

It was replaced by the OBi call button in OBiTalk.
Logged
Shiblee
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 29


« Reply #50 on: January 27, 2015, 12:30:02 am »

# How many OBiON can I use for two devices and an OBitalk account?

# How to create several user password to use several obion for same account?

# Why there is no update on this android app!
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3203


« Reply #51 on: January 27, 2015, 08:14:07 am »

You can only have one OBion softphone per OBiTalk account.
If you want a 2nd OBion, you must create a 2nd OBiTalk account.
If you want the 2nd OBion to have a gateway OBi, you must delete a device from OBiTalk account#1 and add it to OBiTalk acccount#2.
Logged
Shiblee
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 29


« Reply #52 on: January 27, 2015, 04:25:11 pm »

# Thanks...This could be a great app with simplified setup by allowing several softphone with one account.

# While calling from OBiOn to OBi200 the line cuts off. However it works great when call made from OBi200. The softphone is with another OBitalk account and it is added in the trust circle.
Also at OBi200 setting changes are made, OBiTALK Service Settings---> DTMFMethod >RFC2833; UseFixedDurationRFC2833DTMF>Checked.

« Last Edit: January 27, 2015, 04:36:56 pm by Shiblee » Logged
Shiblee
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 29


« Reply #53 on: January 27, 2015, 08:30:43 pm »

It is not only my call to OBi200 (From OBiON). Even **9 222 222 222 also disconnecting after few seconds.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2015, 08:37:53 pm by Shiblee » Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3203


« Reply #54 on: January 27, 2015, 09:46:50 pm »

Does it connect for a few seconds and then disconnects?
Or
Do you get silence and then get disconnected after a few seconds?

Post the following:
Voice Services -> OBiTalk Service -> InboundCallRoute

For security reasons alter any OBi number in the inbound call route before posting.
Logged
Shiblee
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 29


« Reply #55 on: January 27, 2015, 09:54:59 pm »

#OBiTALK Service Settings >> InboundCallRoute >> ph (I changed to phone).
I can hear sometime then it drops.

#I just checked now with two OBiTalk account. As I call to **9 222 222 222. I can hear upto "..whatever you say"" and line drops. I think it is nothing to do with OBi200, It's with OBiON application.

#The call dropping occurred while calling from different locations/IP.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2015, 09:56:47 pm by Shiblee » Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3203


« Reply #56 on: January 27, 2015, 10:08:59 pm »

Is the OBion you are using from your 1st or 2nd account?
If this OBion is from the 1st account, is the OBi200 its gateway.

Logged
Shiblee
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 29


« Reply #57 on: January 28, 2015, 04:59:24 pm »

I am sorry I thought it is working. It was tested between three locations & three ID.

However, The required OBiON still not working. The id is not having any OBi Device as gateway but it is added in the circle of trust. When called from OBi200 i can hear clearly and line does not drop. But when called from OBiOn, I can hear but the line drops with in 4-5 sec. Thanks.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2015, 06:54:30 pm by Shiblee » Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3203


« Reply #58 on: January 28, 2015, 10:25:42 pm »

I also have a 2nd account without a gateway OBi and I'm having a similar problem as you. My calls connect, but I don't have audio. The strange thing is I had audio in about 2 of 4 calls, but then it totally stopped working. I think OBion is a faulty product that needs to be updated.

I had better luck calling from the OBion on my 1st account with a gateway OBi.

My testing was NOT extensive.
Logged
Shiblee
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 29


« Reply #59 on: January 28, 2015, 10:52:44 pm »

Thanks...

I seen there are many options here (CSIPSimple etc.)
I need to find a good application that does not drain the battery & gets call reliably with wifi. Can you advise?

Is that Sipdroid-pbxes.org stops draining the battery?
« Last Edit: January 28, 2015, 11:01:05 pm by Shiblee » Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC