News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Trouble diagnosing my Obi202 call issues

Started by Chris_L, February 22, 2013, 07:18:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chris_L

Hi all,

I am a noob to voip and Obi202 and have been struggling for a week to get things right.

Setup:
-   X_UseSSL is enabled
-   My router QoS settings are set to allow high priority to the OBI's mac addr
-   My router is configured to allow
    o   TCP: 6800, 5222, 5223
    o   UDP: 5060, 5061, 16600 to 16998
    o   Allow INCOMING on 10000
-   My speedtest.net readings are between 14M to 17.7M down and 1.94M up
-   I have enable 100M full duplex (code 27??)
-   Using Linksys WRT100 wireless router operating at 2.4GHz and cordless phone operating at 1.9GHz.
-   OBI202 connected to phone and LAN only, using cables (no Bluetooth or wireless connections to the Obi box)
-   Was losing 2-3 seconds of voice during calls before setting X_UseSSL to enabled, but had no drops
-   After setting X_UseSSL continued to lose voice but now have drops.
-  Monitoring Obitalk phone stats was seeing lots of packet drops and under/overruns.