News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

SIP registration problem? Disable SIP ALG in your router config.

Started by OBiSupport, November 19, 2010, 02:55:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

APCgirl

Have had Obi with Anveo for over a year now, and it is suddenly offline? Can't figure out how to fix it, & have no idea why it suddenly changed. I have little experience with this, I literally set it up last year and haven't messed with it since.
Thank you in advance for any help!

drgeoff

Quote from: APCgirl on September 23, 2020, 01:51:22 PM
Have had Obi with Anveo for over a year now, and it is suddenly offline? Can't figure out how to fix it, & have no idea why it suddenly changed. I have little experience with this, I literally set it up last year and haven't messed with it since.
Thank you in advance for any help!
What is the state of the power LED?

Dial ***1.  What message is read out to you?

Dial **9 222 222 222.  What message do you hear?

APCgirl

The lights on the Obi are green, but it says offline on the website.

When I dial  ***1, says IP address is not available and the DHCP is enabled.

**9 222 222 222 says IP not available please review FAQ reason 00.

drgeoff

Quote from: APCgirl on September 23, 2020, 04:30:25 PM
The lights on the Obi are green, but it says offline on the website.

When I dial  ***1, says IP address is not available and the DHCP is enabled.

**9 222 222 222 says IP not available please review FAQ reason 00.

There is a contradiction between the first two of those.

Try this.  Power off both the OBi and your router. Wait 30 seconds before powering the router on again.  Then wait 3 minutes before powering on the OBi.  Answer my 3 questions again.

APCgirl

Ok, now power light is on, middle light is rapid flash, one with the phone icon has no light. ***1 is giving me my IP now but saying the DHCP is disabled.