News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Outbound International calls via SP2

Started by faris98, April 12, 2013, 02:45:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

faris98

Can someone provide me with a quick and simple way to re-route international calls (011) via SP2 where I have a provider with cheaper rate?

SP1 remains with GoogleVoice for all other calls in the US and Canada

azrobert

Add the following to the beginning of Physical Interfaces ==> Phone Port ==> OutboundCallRoute:
{(011xx.):sp2},

faris98

Here is the current code in the OutboundCallRoute

{([1-9]x?*(Mpli)):pp},{(<#:>|911):li},{**0:aa},{***:aa2},{(<**1:>(Msp1)):sp1},{(<**2:>(Msp2)):sp2},{(<**8:>(Mli)):li},{(<**9:>(Mpp)):pp},{(Mpli):pli}

Laval

I apologize for my ignorance - I am a complete newbie. 
What am I supposed to do with this code, and why is it so much longer compared to {(011xx.):sp2}?
Thank you

faris98

Sorry for the confusion. I was just sharing my current code to azrobert before I make any changes to it. I wanted to see where his code will fit in my current one. My code is not a solution.

azrobert

It should look like this:
{(011xx.):sp2},{([1-9]x?*(Mpli)):pp},{(<#:>|911):li},{**0:aa},{***:aa2},{(<**1:>(Msp1)):sp1},{(<**2:>(Msp2)):sp2},{(<**8:>(Mli)):li},{(<**9:>(Mpp)):pp},{(Mpli):pli}

faris98

Did exactly like that. I'm getting the number has been rejected by your service provider. My service provider on SP2 is CallWithUs

Shale

Quote from: faris98 on April 13, 2013, 07:31:51 AM
Did exactly like that. I'm getting the number has been rejected by your service provider. My service provider on SP2 is CallWithUs
You can look at the call history in you OBi to see how the call was routed and what the number was.

You may have a history with your SIP provider also. It may explain why they would not handle the call for you. Make sure you have your account funded.

azrobert