News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

how can I judge the quality?

Started by MatthewF, June 17, 2013, 10:33:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MatthewF

I use obi110 with a google voice # for my home office. I spend a lot of time on conference calls (dialing into an 800#). I have been using the obi for over 6 months and things have been going well until recently. Recently, I have been getting complaints from others that my connection is poor.

(In logging into to post this question I saw that my software needed upgrading. Just did that. Maybe it will solve the problem. We'll see. But, regardless, my question is more basic.)

Is there a way for me to monitor how good of a connection I am getting? My difficulty is that to me everything sounds fine whether it is or not. I can hear others fine without any hiccups. But I know that sometimes other people have a hard time hearing me. And I can't tell when that is except by them specifically saying "your connection is bad" which especially on a conference call with a a number of people they don't always do.

I realize the problem may be outside the obi. Still I am hoping this community of experts can give me a tip on how I would pinpoint where the problem is and how to monitor it so that i can figure out when/whether I need to change something.

thanks,

Shale

Quote from: MatthewF on June 17, 2013, 10:33:18 AM
But I know that sometimes other people have a hard time hearing me. And I can't tell when that is except by them specifically saying "your connection is bad" which especially on a conference call with a a number of people they don't always do.