News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

[SOLVED] Obi100 will not finish configuring with Google Voice

Started by NancyPLF, December 07, 2013, 07:36:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

NancyPLF

I have been using the Obi 100 for several months and have been very happy with it (dropped the land line).  Last evening I was not able to make outgoing calls (some recorded message about insufficient balance in my account).  I read some posts and decided to reconfigure the Obi.  I went through the configuration process on the ObiTalk dashboard, it said the configuration was updated; however after I wait and refresh, it still shows not configured.  I finally deleted the device, then added it back and used the quick GV setup.  Same results.  Even though the dashboard continues to tell me the configuration is updated each time I apply the updates, after waiting well more than the 2 minutes requested and refreshing, the device shows as not configured.
I did apply a firmware update after this first started occurring last evening, and that did not seem to make a difference.
I have also tried this from two different computers (not that it should make a difference).  Always used Chrome browser.
Any suggestions on what else to try?  Of course now my Obi doesn't work at all.

QBZappy

@NancyPLF

Welcome to the forum.

Did you read this.

Managing Your OBi Device Configuration: OBiTALK or OBi Web Page but NOT Both
http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=61.msg109#msg109
Owner of the 1st OBi110/100 units in service in Canada & South America. 1st OBi202 on my street. 1st OBi1032 in Montreal.

NancyPLF

I read the link you referenced (I had not seen it before).  It shows that my Auto Provisioning Method is disabled.  In fact, I have all default settings (I'm not trying to make this complicated).  Surely the default settings should work for the simple setup I'm using?

Thanks for taking the time to reply.