December 16, 2017, 07:00:43 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Softphones other than Zoiper not Working  (Read 40665 times)
thetoad30
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« on: March 25, 2014, 08:33:37 pm »

I am at my wits end - I don't know what else to do except post here for some help.

I have been using Zoiper for my softphone client since getting an Obi202 back in early 2013. It has worked fine, and has had no problems since.

I used Zoiper because I couldn't get X-Lite to work. I could get X-Lite to register, but every call (even to the echo test) would produce no audio (send or receive) and would drop after seven seconds.

I am now trying to use something other than Zoiper because I want HD voice (G.722 or Opus is supported by my VoIP provider).

I have tried PhonerLite, X-Lite (again, same problem), and 3CX.

PhonerLite - works great, but will not recognize an incoming call. I can get it to ring if I register it directly to my VoIP provider, but I don't want to do this. Why? I want to eventually get QoS going on my Cisco switches that my OBI202 is plugged into. I can then utilize my gigabit connection internally, and use QoS to go out through the ATA.

X-Lite - Same problem as before. Will register, but no audio on either end, and disconnects after seven seconds.

3CX - I can't even get it to register to the ObiAPP, even after looking at threads specifically for this. It's as if 3CX is no longer meant to use for SIP...Huh

Does anyone have any ideas?

Any, and all, help is greatly appreciated. I am pulling my hair out trying to figure this out.

Thank you.
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3203


« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2014, 11:06:04 pm »

I setup Phonerlite to talk directly to my OBi without the OBiApp.
It's a very easy setup.
If you are interested post back and I will show you how tomorrow.
Logged
thetoad30
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2014, 10:21:07 am »

I setup Phonerlite to talk directly to my OBi without the OBiApp.
It's a very easy setup.
If you are interested post back and I will show you how tomorrow.


Please. I am very interested in this - I really am not huge on the ObiApp and since it's last been updated in 2011, I'm not keen on the fact that any bugs have been fixed either.

Plus, if I ever decide to go full-Cisco (I like their DECT ATA and wireless phone), I can utilize the same lessons here.
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3203


« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2014, 10:47:08 am »

PhonerLite

Under Server Tab:
Proxy: 192.168.1.100:5060   Points to your OBi and SP1 on port 5060
                                                    SP1 must be defined as SIP
Register: Unchecked

Under User Tab:
UserName: toad

Obi

Voice Services -> SP1 Service ->
X_InboundCallRoute:
{toad>(Msp1):sp1},(ph,sp1(toad@192.168.1.110:5060;ui=$1)}
MaxSessions: 4

{toad>(Msp1):sp1} will route calls from Phonerlite out SP1 that match SP1's DigitMap.
This will work with the default SP1 DigitMap. I don't know if you are doing anything weird in the DigitMap.
toad@192.168.1.110:5060 will route inbound calls to Phonerlite
192.1.168.110 is the IP address of the computer running Phonerlite.
Phonerlite's default port is 5060.

Edit:
I corrected a mistake in the inbound route.

Edit 2:
I went for a run and while running it popped in my head that I didn't include sending CID to Phonerlite. Strange how my mind works. Anyway, here is update #2.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2014, 11:54:05 am by azrobert » Logged
thetoad30
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2014, 10:53:48 am »

PhonerLite

Under Server Tab:
Proxy: 192.168.1.100:5060   Points to your OBi and SP1 on port 5060
                                                    SP1 must be defined as SIP
Register: Unchecked

Under User Tab:
UserName: toad

Obi

Voice Services -> SP1 Service ->
X_InboundCallRoute: {toad>(Msp1):sp1},(ph,toad@192.168.1.110:5060}
MaxSessions: 4

{toad>(Msp1):sp1} will route calls from Phonerlite out SP1 that match SP1's DigitMap.
This will work with the default SP1 DigitMap. I don't know if you are doing anything weird in the DigitMap.
toad@192.168.1.110:5060 will route inbound calls to Phonerlite
192.1.168.110 is the IP address of the computer running Phonerlite.
Phonerlite's default port is 5060.

Awesome. I'll give that a go this afternoon.

I'm still interested in why the other softphones other than Zoiper won't work, so if anyone else has any ideas on that issue, I'm all ears.
Logged
azrobert
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3203


« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2014, 10:55:31 am »

See my update
Logged
thetoad30
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2014, 10:56:45 am »

See my update
Thank you.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC