News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Ring Group separation

Started by Clivusmul, October 01, 2014, 10:23:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Clivusmul

Newbie here... I have a FreePBX Linux setup with multiple extensions and two incoming routes from Flowroute.  Just installed a new OBI-202 to hopefully improve CID shown on a Dish connected TV..  Everything seems to work great including FAXing however, the Obi-202 RINGS both analog ports whenever a call is routed to either ATA port by the PBX.  Substituting my prior Cisco ATA shows proper signaling of the analog ports.  A call to "line-1" rings the ring group associated with "line-1"; calls to "line-2" ring the proper lines... In the OBI-202, I have two (2) SIP setups with two distinct extensions (113 & 114) and both are properly registered with the Linux PBX machine.  The ring groups in the PBX are properly configured.  My guess at this time is that something is mis-configured in the OBI-202 causing both SIP lines to ring independent of which line was called; it is if they are slaved together... Suggestions on how to configure the OBI-202 to ring the analog phone ports independently/properly would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks, BobJ (Clivusmul)

azrobert

Check the following in OBi Expert:

Voice Services -> SP1 Service -> X_InboundCallRoute: ph

Voice Services -> SP2 Service -> X_InboundCallRoute: ph2

One or both are probably set to: ph,ph2

Clivusmul