News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

How To Call Forward to Cell Using Obi110 & 2 GV Accounts?

Started by EarlL, May 15, 2011, 11:32:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

EarlL

I searched and found several topics on call forwarding but none seemed to help.  I have an Obi110.  Both SP1 & SP2 are assigned to separate GV accounts.  When a call comes in to the SP1 number, I would like to forward the call to a cell phone number.  Ideally using call forward after 2 rings (or even unconditional call forward).

I tried the expert config (I am no expert) and I tried entering the cell number (1xxxxxxxxxx) in the call forward after number of rings box.  Called in to SP1 number and after 4 rings went to GV voicemail.

I tried *72 from phone but just received a steady tone (and no prompt for number).

There is nothing connected to line port.

Do I need to somehow tell the Obi to call forward using the SP2 account to "dial out" (i.e. forward)?

Since I am limited in GV to using forwarding to cell number to one GV account, I figured this was a way to get the second GV account forward to the same cell (excluding setting up the cell number as a home or work number in the second GV account).

Thanks.

RonR

To forward an incoming call on SP1 only when the call is not answered on the OBi after two rings:

Voice Services -> SP1 -> CallForwardOnNoAnswerEnable : (checked)

Voice Services -> SP1 -> CallForwardOnNoAnswerNumber : (as appropriate)

Voice Services -> SP1 -> CallForwardOnNoAnswerRingCount : 2

If you want to forward ALL incoming calls after two rings, *62 + number + # will enable it and *63 will disable it.

Make sure you have updated to the latest firmware.

The Call History log should shed some light on what's actually happening (or not happening).

EarlL