News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Resgisration Issues with Anveo and OBI100

Started by pgde, March 26, 2012, 03:26:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

pgde

Hi all:

Newbie here. For some reason, my OBI100 becomes "not registered" with Anveo for no apparent reason. To restore normal registration, I have to unplug my router, DSL modem and OBi device. I have not made any network changes.

Here is how I am setup:

1. D-link DIR-855 router (using PPoE for DSL connectivity). SIP SLG off.
2. Xyzel Q100 DSL modem in bridge mode;
3. OBI100 device.

OBI is connected directly to router.

When I am "not registered" the rest of my network, including DSL connectivity seems to be working fine.

Also, is there a way to export the OBI configuration to a file so I can reload when required?

Thanks,

Peter

PS Anveo's only help was to power down all three devices.

RonR

Quote from: pgde on March 26, 2012, 03:26:55 PM
Also, is there a way to export the OBI configuration to a file so I can reload when required?

System Management -> Device Update -> Backup Configuration -> Press Backup to Start Process -> Backup

Choose Backup Options -> Use OBi Version : (checked)

Passwords and PINs will not be backed up and will have to be manually re-entered following a restore.

RonR

Quote from: pgde on March 26, 2012, 03:26:55 PM
For some reason, my OBI100 becomes "not registered" with Anveo for no apparent reason. To restore normal registration, I have to unplug my router, DSL modem and OBi device. I have not made any network changes.

Here is how I am setup:

1. D-link DIR-855 router (using PPoE for DSL connectivity). SIP SLG off.
2. Xyzel Q100 DSL modem in bridge mode;
3. OBI100 device.

OBI is connected directly to router.

If possible, take the modem out of bridge mode and connect the OBi directly to it in an attempt to narrow the problem down to the D-Link router.