News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

can receive but can't make calls

Started by rasel_tr, October 24, 2015, 10:53:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rasel_tr

Hello,

I put my Obi200 behind my router (Asus DSL-AC68U). Configured it with DMZ so no port issue will happen. Also I disabled the firewall of my router. Now I can receive calls from other numbers but when I tried to make a call, after 1 minute I get SIP_TS:INVITE Times out error. I'm new to these SIP stuff. I'm attaching my syslog. Can someone help me to solve my problem?

rasel_tr

I captured a working invite session using my ISP's modem. Attaching to this message. As I can see SDP identifier Owner Username and session name are filled with "-" while using obi200. Can this be the problem? How can I set these with a static text?

ianobi

If you can receive calls, then you are successfully registered to your voip service provider. This means that your SIP credentials must be correct.

From your syslog:
QuoteINVITE sip:4442515@superonline.com:5060 SIP/2.0

This shows that you sent the number 4442515 to your voip provider superonline. This seems to have received no response. The OBi200 repeated the INVITE several times, then timed out. This suggests that the OBi200 is behaving correctly.

I don't think there is anyone on the forum that has experience of superonline, which I believe is in Turkey. You may wish to check the number format. Most voip providers expect to receive all numbers in full national format. Some expect to receive all numbers in full international format. If there is a superonline forum, then you should check there.

If the number format is the problem, then this forum can explain how to change the digits you wish to dial into the format that superonline wish to receive.

rasel_tr