News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Obi100 No inbound calls, outbound works fine

Started by pbd3mon, December 15, 2015, 05:06:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

pbd3mon

Hello,

I have been using my OBi100 for several years now without any issues but in the last 2 weeks we stopped receiving calls (outbound calls still work fine).  When I call from my cell I get silence for about 15-20 seconds and then a busy signal.  No changes have been made to any of the settings.  I tried the basics like rebooting the OBi and my modem but that did not work.  I have been digging around to find possible solutions to our problem but so far I haven't had any luck.

Here is some additional info:

- using Voip.ms
- using OBi100
- Made sure server on OBi100 matches the server registered with Voip.ms
- Dialed *79 to disable DND (do not disturb)
- Checked Voip.ms echo test and it worked fine
- Checked Voip.ms call record and I see the incoming calls on the list
- Logged into OBi100 web interface and I do not see any of the incoming calls only the outbound calls are on the list.

I think I have reached a limit of my technical ability so I hope that I can tap into the vast knowledge of this community and I'd like to thank everyone for their time and effort in advance.

pbd3mon

SteveInWA

Hi:  disclaimer:  I'm not a voip.ms customer, and so hopefully somebody who is, will chime in.

Just a couple of quick thoughts:  

If all inbound calls (tests you have made from your cell phone, and others, for example) appear on your voip.ms webpage as received, then it would seem that the inbound call route is working to their server, but failing to reach your SIP client (your OBi).  

Is your OBi 100 listed on your OBiTALK web portal account?  http://www.obitalk.com/obinet/pg/obhdev