News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Multiple Google Accounts?

Started by penguinjeff, January 04, 2016, 08:59:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

penguinjeff

I'm new to OBitalk.
I just setup one on Friday. It works good. Much, much clearer than magicjack.
But I have to use it a little differently then I used my magicjack.
I use to have my cell number ring the magicjack a few times then stop ringing the magicjack.
My cell number is on Google so I can not use my other account's google number because I can not have a google number forward to another google number.

I set my Obitalk 200 SP1 up with my alternate google voice number (a second account I have for my computer to text me with).

I just now set my Obitalk 200 SP2 to my Cell number but am not sure what this will do or if this is what I even want. I'm looking for what the SP2, SP3, SP... are for and how they can be used. Maybe some kind of rule set I can use with them?

lrosenman

on my 202, I have the following:
SP1: My google Account
SP2: Vitelity (for old house land line DID)
SP3: Wifes Google Account
SP4: Asterisk Extension (does my CNAM (Caller-ID Name) Lookup)

and all of them ring BOTH phone ports (actually, the 2 GV account hook through Asterisk, and get a CID Prefix for which one is being called).

What exactly are you trying to do?

penguinjeff

I think I figured out how to set a different ring tone for my cell number vs the home number if it works at all. I'll try it when I get home. I'll call from my wife's phone to my phone and if it rings the phone plugged into the OBi200 then it works. I don't know if the ring tones will differ; I may need a different phone for that.
Now I'm curious if I can use a star code for using my second service provider to make outgoing calls.
If dialing my cell phone works and has a different ringtone I'll attach my wife's to it as well. Then I'd want another star code to use her number outbound.