News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Offline Status - Need Help Troubleshooting

Started by daisi, February 18, 2016, 09:01:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

daisi

Hi,

My Obi is not working anymore. It's been fine for years, and today, the lights all seem right, but it tells me it's offline. How do I even begin to troubleshoot that could be wrong? I have not changed my router settings.

dircom

As others have mentioned.  When you ask a question, you have to give enough information for an intelligent answer.
For example, who is (are) your service provider(s)
Have you power cycled your equipment?
Have you checked with your provider to see if there is an outage?
etc etc

daisi

This is my first time posting. No need to be rude to me.

As I mentioned in my posting, nothing is different from when it was working. The router config is the same. Yes, I have power cycled everything. I have even switched out the Obi with a new one (same model), and I have replaced all of the cables. As I also mentioned, the lights are all normal, but the system says it's "offline" when I log in and when I try to place calls. All other internet services are working fine in my home.

I was wondering why Obi would be listed as offline if everything is in order. I do not really understand how Obi works, so I can't figure out where to troubleshoot next.

I'm using an Obi 110 in case that matters. So aside from "checking that it's plugged in," what else can I try, please?

LTN1

Quote from: daisi on February 18, 2016, 02:01:22 PM