News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

A few problems with OBI110 and RasPBX...

Started by GarryInKY, February 28, 2016, 02:10:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

GarryInKY

Hi Guys,
    I'm a computer programmer who, prompted by robo-calls decided to venture into telephony. I saw where several people had used an OBI110 and a Raspberry Pi running raspbx to build a call screening system, so I decided to give it a try.  I followed the guidelines at https://www.liquidstate.net/blocking-silent-and-nuisance-calls-with-an-obi110-raspbx-asterisk-pbx/ and it mostly works, but there are a few snags. On my landline, I already have call waiting and call forwarding, but these don't work properly going through the Raspberry and the OBI110.  For call waiting, my phone gets the notification that there is another call, but flashing the line just gives a dial tone. Attempting to use call forwarding with *72 doesn't appear to get to the phone company, but seems to keep the OBI110/Raspberry from answering the phone; *73 restores normal operation.  In addition, while voicemail should be an option with the PBX, attempting to dial *97 goes right to a busy tone, and *98 appears to be getting caught by one of the default Star Codes in the OBI110, but disabling that on the OBI110 just results in the *98 going to a busy signal.  (Incidently, the other * codes for asterisk PBX also just go to a busy signal).  The system is, however, letting me make and receive calls, and is properly screening calls and letting people leave voicemail (which I have to examine through the web interface).  My hope was that I could get this system set up and then, once working properly, learn more about asterisk, and tinker with adding additional features, but before I do that I would like to have the system working as desired.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     Thanks,
       Garry

azrobert