December 13, 2017, 05:01:56 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 2 GV #'s on OBI 200  (Read 5783 times)
Dbrown25
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« on: April 21, 2016, 08:27:55 am »

Hello,

I have a OBI200 and a 2 line phone that I only need to make outgoing calls on from the second line. I don't need it to ring or receive incoming calls or bridge up   a 3 way, just strictly to dial out on.

Example: Line 1 caller on hold while dialing out to another party on line 2

Is this possible with my current config?

Everything is running perfectly.

Thanks!

D





Logged
N7AS
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 334



« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2016, 12:12:02 pm »

If your outgoing line is on SP2 then:

Voice Services > SP2 Service > X_InboundCallRoute  set to {}
Your Line 2 will not ring.
Logged

Grant N7AS
Prescott Valley, AZ
drgeoff
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 2713


« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2016, 01:46:17 pm »

An OBi200 has a single phone port which is wired for a 1-line phone. You cannot use the 2-line functionality of a 2-line phone.

You can use a single line of the phone to put a call on hold and make another call. Usually by hook flashing. Search for 'Handle Hook Flash Locally' in http://www.obihai.com/OBiDeviceAdminGuide
Logged
N7AS
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 334



« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2016, 02:00:05 pm »

An OBi200 has a single phone port which is wired for a 1-line phone. You cannot use the 2-line functionality of a 2-line phone.

You can use a single line of the phone to put a call on hold and make another call. Usually by hook flashing. Search for 'Handle Hook Flash Locally' in http://www.obihai.com/OBiDeviceAdminGuide

What was I thinking? Well at least SP2 will not ring.

Logged

Grant N7AS
Prescott Valley, AZ
Lavarock7
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 480



« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2016, 11:05:56 pm »

An OBi200 has a single phone port which is wired for a 1-line phone. You cannot use the 2-line functionality of a 2-line phone.

You can use a single line of the phone to put a call on hold and make another call. Usually by hook flashing. Search for 'Handle Hook Flash Locally' in http://www.obihai.com/OBiDeviceAdminGuide

What was I thinking? Well at least SP2 will not ring.

In fact SP86 will also not ring. However, if you want 86 to initiate a call, he has to remove his shoe...



« Last Edit: April 21, 2016, 11:08:58 pm by Lavarock7 » Logged

My websites: Kona Coffee: http://ItsKona.Com and Web Hosting: http://PlanetAloha.Info
A simplified Voip explanation: http://voip.planet-aloha.com
dave86
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2016, 01:58:59 pm »

the another easy way to get this done is check the box "DoNotDisturbEnable" under SP2 Service in expert OBI configuration
Logged
SteveInWA
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 3953



« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2016, 02:25:40 pm »

None of those OBi settings are necessary.  All that needs to be done is to remove the check mark to the left of Google Chat, on the Google Voice settings page for the account that you don't want to receive inbound calls.  This makes it an outbound-only account.
Logged

dave86
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2016, 06:23:34 pm »

Thank you, that is really a clean way
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC