December 13, 2017, 08:45:58 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
   Forum Home   Search Login Register OBiTALK  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Any way to insert a pause when dialing out on the OBi110 LINE port?  (Read 24960 times)
MichiganTelephone
OBi110 Beta Testers
***
Posts: 484


« on: February 04, 2011, 03:01:47 pm »

Quick question, lets say you want to send a dialout sequence like *67< second pause>5551212 to the OBi110's line port, because the PSTN provider requires the pause.  Is there a specific character that can be inserted after the *67 to make the pause happen?  I know on the SPA-3000/SPA-3102 devices you can use a w at the appropriate point in the dial string, but that doesn't seem to work with the OBi110, so I was wondering if there might be a different character that would work (hopefully something that FreePBX won't object to)?  Huh
« Last Edit: February 04, 2011, 03:03:31 pm by MichiganTelephone » Logged

Inactive, no longer posting or responding to messages.  Goodbye and good luck.  Some of my old Obihai-related blog posts have been moved to http://tech.iprock.com - note this in NOT my blog; I have simply given the owner permission to repost some of my old stuff.
QBZappy
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 2322



« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2011, 03:09:12 pm »

<S1> should give you a one second pause. I'm not sure if you can get .5
Logged

Owner of the 1st OBi110/100 units in service in Canada & South America. 1st OBi202 on my street. 1st OBi1032 in Montreal.
OBi-Guru
Administrator
****
Posts: 174


« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2011, 03:45:47 pm »

Unfortunately the *67 code is interpreted by the OBi, and does not get passed onto the Line port.

Suggest to press # first to hear the Line port dial tone, and dial normally.
Logged
QBZappy
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 2322



« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2011, 03:56:34 pm »

Is this a work around found in this thread for the *67 being processed by the Obi?

General Support > Installation and Set-Up (Devices) > Dialing *75 from your OBi, speed dial entry in VoIP.ms phone book

A service provider may use any digit combination for your configuration of speed dial entry.

Service Provider: VoIP.ms has reserved speed dial numbers: *7501 - *7599

To be able to use the VoIP.ms speed dials in your OBi, you need to do two things:

1. Delete or modify the Star Code entry(ies) that has *75.
In OBi's default configuration, you will see in both "Star Code Profile A" and "Star Code Profile B", that *75 is referenced as Code 22 for (Check Speed Dial).

2. Add *75xx to your SP DigitMap.  By taking out *75 in the Star code profile(s), you won't be able to dial *75 until you add *75xx to your DigitMap, so it looks like (*75xx|1xx......etc....).
Logged

Owner of the 1st OBi110/100 units in service in Canada & South America. 1st OBi202 on my street. 1st OBi1032 in Montreal.
MichiganTelephone
OBi110 Beta Testers
***
Posts: 484


« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2011, 04:20:32 pm »

STOP! WE'RE ALL WRONG!!  Grin

First, I apologize.  The "w" works just fine.  What isn't working on the provider line is *67 for some reason.  Even if I attach a phone and dial it I only get a fast busy.  That is relatively new behavior (and I'll bet I know when it happened) so I started using *70 for testing and left the phone hooked up and could hear it send the *70, then pause half a second, then send the rest of the number.  And I'm pretty sure it was sending the *67 just fine as well, but the line wasn't taking it.

The <S1> might work but FreePBX hates it, and even when I tried a trick to force it, it was still dialing extra digits.  A lone S (no 1, nor angle brackets) seemed to produce a one second (or so) pause.

Anyway, sorry to lead everyone on a wild goose chase, I didn't know that *67 had stopped working so now I need to investigate that.  Embarrassed
Logged

Inactive, no longer posting or responding to messages.  Goodbye and good luck.  Some of my old Obihai-related blog posts have been moved to http://tech.iprock.com - note this in NOT my blog; I have simply given the owner permission to repost some of my old stuff.
QBZappy
Hero Member & Beta Tester
*****
Posts: 2322



« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2011, 04:34:57 pm »

As far as I know, "w" is undocumented in the admin manual. Does it serve the same purpose as <S>?
Logged

Owner of the 1st OBi110/100 units in service in Canada & South America. 1st OBi202 on my street. 1st OBi1032 in Montreal.
MichiganTelephone
OBi110 Beta Testers
***
Posts: 484


« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2011, 04:44:23 pm »

In listening to the tones go out my perception was that the w might give a second wait, same as on the SPA's.  It definitely seemed shorter than the S to me, but keep in mind I wasn't timing it with any kind of precise timer so that's just my perception.
Logged

Inactive, no longer posting or responding to messages.  Goodbye and good luck.  Some of my old Obihai-related blog posts have been moved to http://tech.iprock.com - note this in NOT my blog; I have simply given the owner permission to repost some of my old stuff.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC