News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Obi200 cannot make outgoing and incoming calls after a few days following reboot

Started by koolit, June 01, 2016, 09:38:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

koolit

Greetings!
First off, I am new to voip and came to know about obi device 6 weeks ago. I bought Obi200 and setup SP1 to GV following the supplied instructions. I was indeed very happy when I got it working using my cordless phone.

But it stopped working 3 days post installation (no outgoing and incoming calls) and my email was bombarded with missed calls. Obi200 LED's are lit and the phone has dial tone but pure silence when I dial a number. I then used my cellphone to call obi and I can hear the ringing tone from my cell but the obi remains on standby. Rebooting the obi will solve the problem only to come back 3-4 days later. :(

My setup is pretty much basic and params are all default. The Obi200 is directly wired to SB6141 and the phone is also directly wired to Obi. All devices are sitting next to each other and I replaced all the cables twice but no go. I recently updated to SW Ver 3.1.0.5264 but no change.

I really don't know what's going on, please help! 

SteveInWA

You said that your OBi is directly wired to your SB6141.  That's a cable modem, with no built-in router.  Did you really mean that, or do you, in fact, have a separate router, with the router's WAN port plugged into the SB6141, and your OBi plugged into one of the router's LAN ports?   Surely you are using your cable internet service for things other than your OBi?

koolit

Quote from: SteveInWA on June 01, 2016, 09:45:53 PM