News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBi1062 force call transfer of inbound calls to use SP1 automatically

Started by highpks, March 31, 2017, 03:25:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

highpks

I have a rather obscure question regarding transferring and conferencing. I have my OBi1062 setup and working fine with GV on SP1 for outbound calling and CallCentric (forwarded from GV) on SP2 for inbound calling. If I try to transfer an inbound call (on SP2) the dialer defaults to using SP2 for the transfer number, which will never work because I don't have an outbound CallCentric plan. I can change it to SP1 each time manually, but I'd really like to figure out a way to make this happen by default. Any idea if I can make this happen?

azrobert

Your phone should default to using SP1 to transfer calls. To be more specific, the phone will use the Primary Line to transfer calls. If you had the Primary Line set to SP2 then your outbound calls will also be routed to SP2, so I don't think that is your problem.

To force transfers to SP1 are you dialing an "**1" prefix? Have you made any DigitMap or OutboundCallRoute configuration changes?

You can use OBi Expert to check the Primary Line here:
IP Phone -> Phone Settings -> PrimaryLine

To see the current value, uncheck both boxes to the right.

highpks

Thanks for helping...

I agree, the phone *should* use SP1 for all call transfers, but it only does this for outbound calls, which are already using SP1 (GV). For an inbound call, which is using SP2 (Callcentric), when I hit transfer, the dialtone comes from SP2. If I type a number for transfer I get a warning from Callcentric telling me I don't have any call minutes available.

To force it to use SP1, after hitting Transfer I push the SP1 button on the phone, type a number, and the transfer works.