News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Obi100 and Google Voice. Any way to still use them together?

Started by 777funk, July 18, 2018, 07:21:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TSElliot

Up until a few weeks ago, I was using a Raspberry Pi and FreePBX with my 110.  But then I could not hear audio.  So I picked up a newer 100 for 10 bucks, still didn't work.  Reinstalled FreePBX a bunch of times, kept getting 503 errors from GV.  Then I tried Incredible PBX, which also did not work.

So I DLed the nat firmware to the 100 and tried that tonight.  Now I get a 500 error from GV.  Supposedly there is a work around where you dial your GV number then press 2.  But that didn't seem to work for me.

Good news is, I am an expert at installing new software to my Pi and can even vi again (God help me).  Bad news is, I've tried everything except for that simmon gateway thing. 

Using that PBX was awesome, when it worked.  You could block numbers with a mask - like everybody from an area code, for instance.  Loved that thing.

livefortechnology

And as usual with obi, it's an endless rabbit-hole that's now impossible to keep up with unless someone who has it proven to work is nice enough to actually write up some coherent directions that are consolidated.  As it is, by the time anyone gets even a handful of pages into that 1st thread for the Raspberry pi, they will surely ditch the effort.  I know it seems so cludgy to me I would have to error on the side of you being more the "lottery winner" if you actually have a semi-stable pi still talking to GV.  If you are, you REALLY should write up an actual step by step.