News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Initial OBi110 minimal setup

Started by DrBourne, August 09, 2019, 11:56:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DrBourne

Hey Guys,
I am completely lost. I am wanting to use(initially) simply to make and receive calls(PSTN) only. No VOIP service at this point.

With Obi powered;
   Incoming calls get busy signal.
   Calling out attempts result in 'No service configured error, please long on to ObiTalk.com ......
   No problem accessing the IVR

With power removed;
   absolutely nothing, like dead line.

As I understand it, the Obi, when powered off, is supposed to be transparent, as if it wasn't there. Mine does not.

I've been skimming the fourum and reading what docs I have available, but, a lot of it is 'greek' to me. Not quite computer illiterate, been a software developer for years. Though I am a total noob when it comes to PBX, ATAs, etc...

I've had my Obi for a couple of weeks now. Unsuccessfully attempted to configure it using examples from;
   1. How to set up the Obihai OBi110 as a PSTN gateway
   2. Mango's Guide to Configuring an OBi......
   plus others.

I have FreePBX(Asterisk) installed on a Pi 3 B+, though at this point, not utilized, except as directed when following some of the 'guides', which did not work.
If I cannot make or receive calls using Obi only, no need to involve FreePBX.

Current:
   OBi110 HW 3.4, SW 1.3.0 (Build: 2824) recently updated from 2815M.
   Incoming telco line to 'LINE' port of Obi;
   Telephone attached to 'PHONE' port;
   Ethernet connected to router.
   Power light: Green
   Ethernet light: blinks with activity
   Phone light: off, except when active
   Line light: solid green

Static addressing
   IPAddress   192.168.254.30
   SubnetMask   255.255.255.0
   DefaultGateway   192.168.254.254
   DNSServer1   8.8.8.8
   DNSServer2   8.8.4.4

Auto Firmware Update: Disabled
   ITSP Provisioning: Disabled