News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

Issues with Obi200 (pickup delay, long calls terminated, service provider issue)

Started by caleecs, May 13, 2020, 05:47:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

caleecs

I'm posting here since I'm not technically savvy though I've been using my two Obi200's since 2018. I've had issues since the beginning, but was unable to get any help from Polycom support even though my units were under support and I filed multiple support tickets.

My three issues are:

1. When my phone rings, there is a delay in the connection. I have to say "hello" multiple times before the caller can hear me after I pick up. It seems minor, but actually is not as you don't know if the call was connected or what while you keep saying 'hello" over and over again.

2. I frequently get the following error message when dialing out: "The number you dialed, has not received a response from the service provider." It often but not always seems to happen when I misdial or hit the end button a few times. I can reboot the Obi200 to fix it and it also seems to work OK if I wait some amount of time before using the line again.

3. On long calls (as in when I'm on hold waiting for customer support), the line will just disconnect after 20-30 minutes.

Back in 2019 I tried many different suggested troubleshooting steps without getting anywhere. After putting in inordinate amounts of time and effort, I just gave up and having been living with the issues as frustrating and annoying as they are.

My main question is if I pay for support (there is still an option showing on my device page to buy support for a year from Amazon for $10), will I actually now get support? Previously it was a waste of time and money as I had no response despite trying multiple times over 6 months.

And of course if anybody can point me to a solution for any of these issues, that would be great.

caleecs

GeeObi