News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBI 202 cannot be added to Portal

Started by dvguy, March 06, 2021, 03:00:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dvguy

Hello, I have been using Obi devices with Google voice since around 2014. They can be useful, but I find myself needing the replace them every few years. No big deal to me as buying the device is cheaper than paying a phone bill. I just had to replace my last Obi 202 and got a new one from Amazon. This one actually says Polycom on it so it is the latest. Sadly when I dial the number to add to the Obitalk portal I get a message saying the number was sent to the server, but the registration never happens. The count down on the page continues until it completely fails and I have to hit retry and get a new number. When it is doing the count down I try redialing the same number over and over and nothing. I even keep trying to redial figuring it has to go through eventually. This has been happening for a week.

As I mentioned I am familiar with the product and never had this issue before. I get an IP from my router that worked fine with my last OBI 202. I can call the test number and get the echo test. I tried putting it into DMZ, but still nothing. I can hit the web interface from my computer so the device is up but no registration happens. I see no number to contact Polycom and this device does me no good unless it is placed on the portal. I have tried different browsers also. I feel very frustrated as I have called to register a million times now and still nothing. Could someone please help?

Thanks,
Frank

drgeoff

There are lots of posts about this.  A quick look through thread titles is all you need to spot them.

dvguy

Quote from: drgeoff on March 06, 2021, 03:37:28 AM
There are lots of posts about this.  A quick look through thread titles is all you need to spot them.