News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBI200 w/ GV - want to setup whitelist

Started by globewalker, March 28, 2022, 01:40:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

globewalker

I'm new to this. Finally got it setup and working with GV phone number.
I bought new OBI200 off of Amazon recently but had to update firmware before it would actually show up under GV. Update firmware prompt (yellow triangle warning) did not appear until I created an ID on this forum FYI..
Anyhow I now want to setup approved whitelist so no spam calls get through.
I have read that is done in GV Contacts and there is reference to creating Groups and using Call Forwarding feature.
The GV interface has been updated it seems and Legacy page will be going away so seems some of the options may have changed?

- Under google Contacts, I created a couple of contacts but see no Group Option. there is a Label option if that is now it?
- In GV/settings I see OBI under DEVICES but it is not a choice under Call Forwarding (only my cell number is that I used to create the account)
so when I try to create Custom call Forwarding rule OBI is not an option.
- Not sure how to eliminate other callers if I get the above working

Thanks for any advice

Taoman

Quote from: globewalker on March 28, 2022, 01:40:15 PM
- Under google Contacts, I created a couple of contacts but see no Group Option. there is a Label option if that is now it?
- In GV/settings I see OBI under DEVICES but it is not a choice under Call Forwarding (only my cell number is that I used to create the account)
so when I try to create Custom call Forwarding rule OBI is not an option.
- Not sure how to eliminate other callers if I get the above working

Yes, Label and Group are the same. Easier to just use the All Contacts group under Custom Call Forwarding in GV setup.

In GV settings, disable all devices and Call forwarding numbers.