News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

OBITalk100: some 1-800 number don't work

Started by jabba, January 22, 2012, 03:33:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jabba

I have been using OBITalk100 (+GV) for 4 months, and just upgraded the software to 1.3, but the problem is still not going away.

For example, 1-800-468-3510. If I dail the number from my cell phone, I can hear the auto answering service menu. But when I use the OBITalk phone, all I hear is phone ringing from the other side.

Anybody has the same problem? or know how to resolve it?

RonR

This appears to be another 800 number that uses 'Early Media' that's not supported by Google Voice nor a number of VoIP providers.

A not so elegant solution is to call one of the Sip Broker PSTN Access Numbers and then dial *18004683510#.

A more elegant solution is to offload all of your toll free calling to a provider that supports 'Early Media'.  This requires that you have SP2 configured for SIP:

Physical Interfaces -> PHONE Port -> DigitMap: (...|(Mvg8)|(Mpli))

Physical Interfaces -> PHONE Port -> OutboundCallRoute : ...,{(Mvg8):vg8},{(Mpli):pli}

Voice Gateway8

Name : Toll Free

AccessNumber : SP2(proxy.ideasip.com)

DigitMap : (18(00|88|77|66|55)xxxxxxx|<1>8(00|88|77|66|55)xxxxxxx)

If you don't already have a SIP provider configured on SP2, use the following:

Service Providers -> ITSP Profile B -> SIP -> ProxyServer : 127.0.0.1

Voice Services -> SP2 Service -> AuthUserName : (put anything here)

Voice Services -> SP2 Service -> X_RegisterEnable : (unchecked)

Voice Services -> SP2 Service -> X_ServProvProfile : B

Diana