News:

On Tuesday September 6th the forum will be down for maintenance from 9:30 PM to 11:59 PM PDT

Main Menu

not getting any calls

Started by doodles, August 31, 2012, 06:31:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

doodles

obi110- i can make calls but cannot receive anything, when someone calls, after a series of rings it goes to voicemail.

I have google chat checked and have been searching forums but can't find a fix

please help!

QBZappy

doodles,

Welcome.

Does the call show in the call history? If so you may need to verify if the {ph} is in the inbound call route of what ever SPx the call is coming in on.
Owner of the 1st OBi110/100 units in service in Canada & South America. 1st OBi202 on my street. 1st OBi1032 in Montreal.

doodles

yup, all calls are showing in history, and yup i'm a newbie, can you explain how to verify the inbound call route?

doodles

oh, i think i figured out what you meant and yes, sp1 xInboundCallRoute has ph listed

QBZappy

doodles,

If it is in the call history and the {ph} is referenced in the inbound call route, the phone should be ringing. Have a look at the phone. Make sure the phone cable ends are properly inserted, and that the phone is in good order. (batteries, anything else you can think of). Perhaps try another regular analogue phone.
Owner of the 1st OBi110/100 units in service in Canada & South America. 1st OBi202 on my street. 1st OBi1032 in Montreal.

doodles

yep, it calls out just fine, quality is awesome might i add, i have other people try to call me too, and no luck there, i plug it into my reg phone line (that hopefully i can shut off soon) and it works, plug back into obi and calls out but no calls coming in. 

also, i updated obi software, i've logged out of google, gmail, chat, etc. i think i've checked all settings and they're good, i've tried all the other suggestions in other posts but no luck,

anything else you can think of??

can you just come to my house and fix this!!! hahaha

QBZappy

doodles,